Sunday Morning Survey in meh...

  • Nov. 12, 2017, 11:05 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

In resting because my back hurts. Just cleaned the counter and stove top. Next dishes but for now…

  1. What are three of the most significant numbers in your life?
    7, 11, 22

  2. What could you do with two million dollars to impact the most amount of people?
    Buy homes and make them pay enough rent to cover the taxes for the year to help homelessness.
    Open my business and create jobs.
    Start a nonprofit to be of service to people some way.

  3. If you were put into solitary confinement for six months, what would you do to stay sane?
    I wouldn’t go insane in solitary confinement. I spend most if my time alone.

  4. What’s something horrible that everyone should try at least once?
    It’s impossible, but I would like for everyone to live in the body and mind of someone who is chronically ill so they would gain some damn understanding for once. (Previous persons answer that is NOT a bad idea)

  5. What fact are you resigned to? In what way?
    I don’t have all day to recount things I’ve resigned myself to. It’s all so depressing.

  6. Have you ever saved someone’s life?
    Eloise fell down the steps at work when I first started there. I heard her cry out. She messed up her knee. I ran to call security. She says I saved her life. Otherwise I can’t say that I have directly or indirectly.

  7. What were some of the turning points in your life?
    Having kids. Going back to school. Walking away from relationships that were no good for me.

  8. What would a mirror opposite of yourself be like?
    Someone that cares about superficial shit.

  9. What are you really good at, but kind of embarrassed that you are good at it?
    I’m really good at LOADS of things. Not embarrassed but I just don’t require a spotlight.

  10. What are three interesting facts about you?
    There is nothing remotely interesting about me at all.

  11. Which of your scars has the best story behind it?
    None of them.
    C section was an emergency. A bunch from jumping over fences and being rough and tumble as a kid. One from my brother hitting me with a comb until it bled. Getting my tubal ligation left me with a scar that looks like I have a second navel.

  12. What’s the title of the current chapter of your life?
    “Kids, Get Your Shit Together”

  13. What’s the hardest lesson you’ve learned?
    Once you’re out of a situation, don’t do the same shit to put you back into that situation.

  14. What mistake do you keep making again and again?
    Breaking my neck to do for people and be available for people who don’t give a damn about me.

  15. What do people think is weird about you?
    Everything.


Deleted user November 12, 2017

Going to borrow this one.

Gilraent November 13, 2017

Hmm I don't think you're weird, but then again, I'm weird and you yoinked this from me lol
And thank you for keeping my answer. In a strange way it makes me feel like I've passed on some kind of knowledge

Sister Gilraent ⋅ November 14, 2017

That question kind of deer in the headlights me. I was saying I don't want anyone to go through anything horrible. But reading that, it's like there are so many people who brush off certain conditions (sometimes I am this way) that it would give them better perspective of someone else's life and struggles. It's a damn good answer.

Sister November 14, 2017

As for weird... Lol
My friend laughs at me because I like tomatoes, but they have to be cut a certain way for me to eat them. Grape and cherry tomatoes are a no no for just biting into. Lol

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.