Small Quick Statements (Updated) in Book Four: Ichi-no-Tani 2017

Revised: 11/10/2017 1:51 p.m.

  • Nov. 10, 2017, 11:52 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I was considering my Drafts folder here. There are eleven items there. I was contemplating contributing more to them, or finishing them, or at least doing something with them. But now I don’t know. Even the concepts may be offensive, triggering, or some such so… forewarned but forgive, if so.
(1) Unorthodox Therapy… an erotic story with some light BDSM
(2) Ride Your Harley… an erotic story with CosPlay elements
(3) Your Experience… a detailed consideration of masturbation from the male point of view
(4) Writing Prompts… a list of prompts used by other writers for short, essay-like entries
(5) The Past in Passing… one of my many attempts to write my personal history down. Some day I may succeed. I wonder if that will be the day I die. Some kind of karmic fatalism or some such.
(6) Personal Stories: First… a continuation of my attempt to write my personal history. This one more a focus on the women and the romantic/sexual concepts as I misunderstood, began to understand them.
(7) NSFW: A Return to Story Time… an erotic story set in Seattle, WA
(8) Time Travel… A Ruse!… A detailed attempt to write my history from the perspective of alternating World Lines and a consideration of “Is this a better world line, worse world line? Is this an acceptable alternative?”
(9) A Little Bit Romantic… another attempt to write my personal history down. This one trying to have more narrative and focus almost exclusively on my relationships, lusts, and misses with the Opposite Sex.
(10) An Interesting Perspective… a writing prompt I found that asked “What would you have said 5 years ago if asked ‘Where do you see yourself in 5 years?’ Compare the truth of your today with the likely answer from then.”
(11) Home Again Home Again… my attempt at writing a summary for the San Francisco trip
alt text

It is below freezing here. This has significantly messed with my pain tolerance today; but I couldn’t pinpoint what it was until just recently. Yes… another reason to consider sunny SoCal in my future, lol. But it puts my mind in a mood for a Real Snow Day. A true and perfect day where the world is blanketed in white, it is dark outside, and nobody can go anywhere so nobody does.

alt text

So… not that I needed evidence that my bosses were/are super Cheap… but having that evidence is always something to note. Our Legal Assistant was curious about how his rate of pay stacks up against others. So I did a quick google search. Average Legal Secretary Pay, Iowa. The AVERAGE is $42,000. So… the average legal secretary gets paid 30% MORE THAN I (an attorney) GET PAID. Let alone our poor Legal Assistant who makes half of that. I get it… small law firm… etcetera etcetera. Buuuut… considering the firm is THE Chinese Law Firm for the State of Iowa… considering that we are now in partnership with 12 Chinese Law Firms… considering that this firm gets at least one $500,000 case per year.... all things considered… stop being so cheap.
alt text


Last updated November 10, 2017


any1buty3w November 10, 2017

I say finish them all, if somebody is offended they can move on to the next diary:)

Filiola November 10, 2017

I'm from another country (Australia) so I know our salaries/cost of living is totally different, but I can't BELIEVE that salaries are that low. For anyone, let alone legal professionals. I guess that explains a lot about when I watch US real estate shows and see those massive, beautiful, 5 bedroom homes with a pool sell for the same price I would pay for a backyard shed...

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.