Navajo in formless

  • Nov. 7, 2017, 2:02 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

this song makes me think of santa fe

but I am here
emptiness can be so loud
like a thundering vacuum

my dissatisfaction with myself feels like 1000 pounds
the dry air makes it hard to catch my breath

the leaves are thinking about turning
fall here is shorter days and drier air
and the constant apprehension of potential fire

I thought I met a friend
but after a few texts silence so who knows

the oak tree is leaving
an my attachment to a living but stoic object feels silly

october was a blur

I am a blur
every day I tell myself that tomorrow will be better
and it is always the same

I am looking for vibrance, for passion, for happiness
and all I see are blue shadows beneath my eyes

XOXO sayornis


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.