I'm the worst daughter in the world. in 2017

  • Nov. 7, 2017, 12:51 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Ugh I’m not sure if I’ve mentioned it here or not but my mother is fucking nuts.

Shes not even if shes really to be considered a “mom”… Shes more just like a shitty friend. Today she messaged me to ask me if I could bring my gramma to the grocery store for her because shes not feeling well. Ok. Fine. Thats really fine, its just that I had SOOO much to do today… that I didn’t really know where I’d fit it in. I knew I could do it, just didn’t know a time.

So I got up, go the kids ready for school, did all that. Got to work on pictures, then I brought my dog to get groomed, and while I did that I went to pick up the fundraising stuff at the school which is like a car FULL of stuff, and then went around to deliver it. In the meantime my mother and grandmother had called me but I had no idea because I was DRIVING and I don’t get notifications while I drive because I’m a SAFE FUCKING PERSON!!

My mother texts me and says “never fucking mind I’ll fucking do it, and I won’t ask you again”

LIKE… WHAT THE FUCK. It wasn’t even noon yet and I was in shit for everything!! All I told her was that I’d call gramma when I had a chance to figure out what time I could go get her. No sense calling her until then. Yep shes pissed. NOT my gramma, my mother. Oh my goodness she had to get off her fuckin ass and do something for once.

I feel shitty that this happened because I want to help my gramma, and I love her and spending time with her isn’t a chore, I just needed to get my own shit done first.......

Kristen <3


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.