NOJOMO 4 & Confessions in Book Four: Ichi-no-Tani 2017

  • Nov. 4, 2017, 5:17 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

heading text

CONFESSION 1
Obviously, I don’t like my job. That isn’t a confession. That is more like… me repeating myself. The confession comes thus: Because this job drains me of every positive emotion I am capable of feeling; I honestly don’t get much work done. THAT IS A SHITTY AND HORRIBLE THING, even if it makes sense. Partially because… I have clients who are counting on me to do my job. Partially because… I get paid (partially) based on my work output. So… not getting a lot done is a very bad thing for me to do. But honestly… when I walk in to the office… hell… before that. When I wake up and contemplate going in to work… and I feel so drained that it is like I didn’t just get out of bed? Well… it is hard to push forward.

CONFESSION 2
This is a “learn something about me” kind of confession. I’m not typically a superstitious man. But I can certainly become one from time to time. This Lotto Thing I’m doing while the bosses are away is one such instance. Silly, stupid, foolish, and entirely unreasonable… all of these things I know. But still, I persist. I was/am hoping that it will act as something of a lightning rod. That my bad luck will go towards the Lottery and, by doing that, I will get a phone call about one of the jobs I applied for. Or conversely, since good luck is so hard to come by… it will act as a lightning rod for that and I’ll actually win. I know. Both ways are silly. I am occasionally a silly person. However, before this job (even in Tiny Town) I was silly in a playful, cute, humorous way. These days… I’m silly in a… if the world isn’t going to make sense, maybe I should play by different rules… kind of way.

CONFESSION 3
I could start applying to jobs in counties/states farther away. That is something I could do. But I don’t want to. Is that bad? We just moved back home. We just got back here. We have friends and family here. We have a life here. But therein lies the rub and the question! Life in the Void or Void in the Life. Grumph. ALL OF THIS WOULD BE FIXED IF ONLY ANYONE THOUGHT I WAS EMPLOYABLE! (Besides the people who hired me for this position of exploitation, cheapness, and all that.) Ultimately… I want to stay here. I don’t know what that will mean. I don’t know IF there is anything here for me employment-wise. But I do want to stay here. (That being said, I have applied to an Assistant County Attorney’s Job 2.5 hours away. Yeah… it would suck to leave so soon after getting back here. We’ve already made more friends here in 6 months than we expected. But… money, insurance, stress, work environment. Damnedable choices).

NOJOMO4

4. Have you ever made a decision that you never thought you would make? How did it turn out?

That… is an interesting and odd question and I am not sure how to answer that. I suppose I haven’t yet. Not really. Because I’ve had no expectations as to what kind of decisions I would make. I suppose I am open to the possibility of having to make any decision… so that even the question of “Whether someone lives or dies” is a question I’ve contemplated making. Maybe I don’t understand this prompt?

SO I’LL JUST GO TO THE NEXT ONE!

NOJOMO5

5. If you were interviewing one of your friends for a position in a company, what position would it be, and would they get the job?
This one is too damned simple. It doesn’t say what kind of company. So… a few scenarios.

IF MBFITWW was interviewing to join a law firm (pretend it isn’t the one I have now); he could be interviewing for ANY position and I would give it to him. He is a qualified, capable attorney who specializes in all of the things I don’t. He has accounting, finance, and tax backgrounds. If we both weren’t such cowards, we could have opened a fairly successful law firm together where he does the Transactional Law and I do the Litigation Law.

IF MBFITWW was interviewing to be VP of Marketing for Anime-Iowa; I would hire him instantly but demand he consider hiring a staff. His passion for it would be marvelous but his ability to share that passion in such a way as to make it financially successful would need some help.


Deleted user November 04, 2017

:-) I hope you win the lotto !

Foofah November 04, 2017

Can I ask where you're finding the prompts? I've just been borrowing them from you and others on the front page, lol.

Park Row Fallout Foofah ⋅ November 06, 2017

I'm getting them from:
https://www.prosebox.net/entry/629973/

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.