Saturday Morning in Charting new territory

  • Feb. 1, 2014, 1:36 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I've been trying to navigate my way around this site. I must admit to failure. I can't figure out how to leave notes for someone. I'll get the hang of it eventually but Arbi, if you find me before I figure out how to say Hi to you, please let me know.

This business of moving into a new house is all about finding a comfort zone, a place to stash ones treasures, which window will be most efficacious for growing plants and where to locate the reading corner. Some kitchens are easy to arrange. Find a counter for the coffee pot, hang the mugs, keep the glasses stored near the sink for easy access. I am in the process of wandering from room to room in this new house. This may take a bit more time.

I like the neighborhood. I've noticed familiar names on the mailboxes up and down the street. Spring is coming and soon I will know which flowers live in the flower beds. Almost always, there is a surprise plant or two, a blessing of sorts left by a previous owner. Gradually I will find a place for roses, bleeding hearts, a patch of daisies and whatever else catches my fancy. Soon, this place will bloom for me. I will begin to deposit bits and pieces of my heart along the pathways of a new home.

Just for a few more days I will be surprised by differences and newly discovered nooks but it will be home nonetheless. I'm here. It's a good place to be.


Deleted user February 01, 2014

To leave a note, click on their entry title, scroll down....further.....keep going.....ok, it's a box where you type....thenhit "leave a comment".

FishTacoLover February 01, 2014

I'm still bumbling around, too. We're smart and eventually we will get the hang of this!

Deleted user February 01, 2014

Yayyyy!! You're here! I see there are clever ones further up who are giving advice .. I think it is just a matter of time till we get used to the new setup. :-)

kahlua71 February 02, 2014

Hey! I made it over, too! Glad to see you!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.