Looking Forward in Book Four: Ichi-no-Tani 2017

  • Oct. 26, 2017, 7:02 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Hopefully, today goes well.
I had nightmares all night. Looking back at my life, discovering both how it could have been much better and much worse. I woke up after a particularly strong “You’re a failure” portion of the dream.
Because of errands left undone, before I get to work I have to go to the Dry Cleaners, then come home and change into one of those suits, then go to Wal Greens and get an Rx and 10 dollars then go to the bank to make it into a roll of quarters, then go in to work. At work… we’ll see which version of the Bosses show up. I have a bad feeling it will be the OLD version. Because the two drafting assignments Chinese Boss wanted me to do… that she said had a deadline of “Send them out today!” She hasn’t gotten back to me on either of them. Gonna be kind of hard to send them out today if they aren’t finished. And it isn’t like I’ve got loads of time today considering my 10:30 to 4:30 is pretty much consumed with a Hearing I have to attend that is located 120 miles away. So we’ll see how today goes.

But I am very genuinely and passionately looking forward to Saturday. Hopefully, I will feel better. I don’t like being sick. But either way? I’m sleeping in. Sleeping in and enjoying it!


Tempestuous1 October 26, 2017

Deleted user October 28, 2017

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.