Grit Your Teeth in Book Four: Ichi-no-Tani 2017

  • Oct. 25, 2017, 9:12 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Last night, I had a fever of 100.9. Do you think that qualifies me as sick? Especially considering, and this is true, I don’t usually rate a 98.6 on thermometers. But my parents wanted to make me feel normal, so they just never corrected me when I said the human body is 96.8… because that is usually (honestly) how I register on thermometers. SO… theoretically, arguably… I have/had a high fever. Of course, not my worst ever. My worst ever was 104. And before you ask, NO I did not go to the hospital. I am not a healthy person but my parents have been dealing with my assorted maladies since birth so… they usually know when to push Panic.

Even with a fever and despite being “lazy and terrible”… I have been at the office for 45 minutes already. I have gone to the courthouse, resolved a filing issue, and preemptively solved a secondary problem that would have come up naturally, but for my paying attention. Oh, and of course, my bosses aren’t here yet. Hell, the assistant isn’t even here yet. (Though, maybe for the better as I am still hacking a lung).

So… despite MY cases and the list of cases WHITE BOSS needs me to do and all the OTHER things my bosses want me to finish the instant they give them to me… I also have a 60 page report to condense into five pages that “NEEDS TO BE DONE IMMEDIATELY”… so that is my day going forward. Frankly… even though I know I will have a lot more to do… I can’t wait for these people to just go to China. Just go. I’ll burn down your firm, kill my career prospects forever… but then I’ll be free.

Mostly joking.

I think.


Rhapsody in Purple October 25, 2017

my temperature also runs below lower than normal. i've always wondered if it meant something was wrong with me

Tempestuous1 October 25, 2017

I hope you feel better!

Deleted user October 28, 2017

You should have gone home to rest .

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.