Through This Day in meh...

  • Oct. 22, 2017, 10:29 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

So at this very moment, I stand on this corner waiting for a bus. Ah. Here it is. The man that was in front of the church, having a beer, came to life when the bus rounded the bend, and crossed the street to board as well.

The bus is stuffy. Not a whole lot of people. The bus driver is speaking about the Lord to a young person. The drinking man just got off the bus.

I have no particular destination in mind. I just needed to get out of the house for a few hours. I thought about going to church, but since I’m not feeling my kinfolk, I’m not going there. Perhaps I’ll do something touristy. I thought about having breakfast somewhere and then going to do the Budweiser Brewery tour since it is free and a beer comes at the end.

The stuffiness of the bus brings out the smells of funky folks past. They really need a better budget to add deep cleaning. Perhaps this is more of me needing to get my own car.

I sent RJ a text to tell her about my plans. Then I thought better of the whole thing. Sprinkled some eff it on it. Maybe I will go further into downtown and go to the Arch and see the new grounds and take pictures there.

About to pass my step sister’s church. The one who actually had words and no action when I asked for resources for my daughter.

Anyway.

I’m not really hungry. I rarely am when I wake up. Besides, I snacked on some pizza flavored Goldfish and pretzels before heading out. I also did a load of laundry.

Bus crowd isn’t lively. It’s a Sunday morning. Of course it isn’t. Looking at the spot where there was a McDonald’s. I never went there anyway. ::shrugs::

RJ just texted back. I told her I guess I wanted someone to know that I was leaving the house.
Dirty dudes driving stupid.
Today is my younger cousin’s birthday. A dude and his keyboard just got on the bus as did this fidgety chick. Yeah. Addict and a working girl. Sad. Hope its just an assumption.

Anyway…

Hmm…
Been also thinking about buying a multi-unit building ....

Son just called.
When I have conversations that have me saying, I will see you soon or I make a plan and say that we’ll do something, I recall every crime show, podcast, anything that I’ve ever ingested. Lol
“…and that’s the last time anyone heard from her…“

I’ll stop.

Still not even to the end of the line. Not planning on riding to the end, but without a clear destination who knows?

I had been popping in and out of Facebook after I had “sworn it off.” I got on myself yesterday and haven’t been back on since. I said to me that it didn’t make sense to get on it just to have proof that people are phony, lip services. We know this. I know this. So to seek out how fake they are just so I can make a snide remark about it was madness. So I quit and I wasn’t on all day yesterday.

Bus is on reroute. Practically taking a shortcut to downtown. Guess that one spot is out for breakfast. Lol Still not very hungry.

Every time I turn my head something between my neck and the roof and back of my throat clicks. I’m so old.

This reroute is fun. I get to see a lot of the streets I use to drive around getting to know the city on my own. Heeey… I bought a tv from someone from Craig’s List years ago from that house. Now we are at the high rent district. Wasn’t always but you know how gentrification do.

I really didn’t mean to take you on this whole trip with me.

Okay. I think my thoughts are finito for the momento.

Have yourselves a blessed Sunday.

Kindest regards,
Sister


Gilraent October 22, 2017

I actually love this entry :) Really :)

Sister Gilraent ⋅ October 22, 2017

Thank you...

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.