Craziness these past few months in Torridaussity Two

  • Oct. 19, 2017, 9:57 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

So yeah life has been incredibly crazy. This is just an update to say I am alive and hanging in there, happy at times, sad at times, angry at times. Crazy most of the time. I went on my 3 country Europe trip in mid July to see friends and attend a friend’s wedding it was amazing. I worked full time all summer which is the first summer that has happened in 12 years so I was very burnt out by summers end and then took a 5 day adventure to see friends, filming sites from the Goonies, Twilight, and Kindergarten Cop, and climb to the top of a 605 foot waterfall all taking place in Washington and Oregon. School started back up and am working overtime and the money is nice, but the time to myself that doesn’t exist is taking a toll on me. Beginning of October my dad and I went and visited my brother and his girlfriend in Chicago, my mom is too unwell to travel and didn’t want my dad to go alone so I went. We had fun, but I got stung by a bee had nasty reaction…not the I can’t breathe kind, but the swelling and itching kind and it got infected so had to see a doctor when I got home. That brings us to now. I have been crafting and painting so that is therapeutic somewhat, but it’s been things for other people so also stressful. I will share the painting I recently did. Hope you are all still reading me and doing well. I will make separate entries for my travels. take care xoxox
22496085_10212457831377644_4700284373608979243_o


Small Town Girl October 22, 2017

Hectic summer for sure! Would love to see your travel pics!

Always Laughing Small Town Girl ⋅ October 22, 2017

I will be posting them soon

Deleted user October 23, 2017

Love that craft at the bottom.
I know you mentioned your mom had back pain. Wasn't she going to have a surgery or did she have it? What is going on with her if you don't mind me asking. I'm sorry to hear that she is very unwell again :(

Always Laughing Deleted user ⋅ October 23, 2017

She has had 4 back surgeries and yes she had the one you are talking about and it never really helped her. That surgeon had discharged her saying there was nothing he could do now. She sought a second opinion and they found a pinched nerve near the base of her spine. It will be the least complicated out of all of her surgeries and we pray the answer to her pain going away. Thanks for asking. Thanks for liking the craft.

Deleted user Always Laughing ⋅ October 23, 2017

I really hope so. A pinched nerve can cause quite a lot of pain. I can't believe her one doctor discharged her. I hope she gets the help she needs.

Always Laughing Deleted user ⋅ October 23, 2017

thanks

WomanOfSteele October 23, 2017

Wow so much traveling! Glad you're doing well. Love the window painting!

Always Laughing WomanOfSteele ⋅ October 23, 2017

Thanks

Milkwood November 06, 2017

Glad you got some nice traveling in this summer! Sounds like you had a blast!

Deleted user November 21, 2017

What did you see in the goonies and twilight travels?

Always Laughing Deleted user ⋅ November 22, 2017

The beach where they filmed on and the houses, jail, bowling alley and museum from Goonies as well.

Deleted user Always Laughing ⋅ November 26, 2017

And what about Twilight?

Always Laughing Deleted user ⋅ November 26, 2017

That was also the beach and they said the one waterfall I was at was in it too, but I don't remember it in the movies. Did you watch them? Do you remember a huge waterfall?

Deleted user Always Laughing ⋅ November 27, 2017

Yes, the huge waterfall was in the 4th movie I think and yes, I love Twilight and still love twilight. Super fan right here LOL

Always Laughing Deleted user ⋅ November 27, 2017

I looked it up and you are right it is in the movie. I loved Twilight too.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.