Head Explosion! in Book Four: Ichi-no-Tani 2017

  • Oct. 18, 2017, 9 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Yeah… Chinese Boss has zero sense of anything approaching a work/life balance.

As I suspected, the e-mail boss sent me at 11 pm last night was “intended to be read when she sent it” instead of “intended to be read in the morning.” Because… and I get that this seems shitty but I’m going to copy paste right now.

E Mail from Chinese Boss sent 11 pm Tuesday

“Hi (name), could you give me a update on the address investigation? If his office cannot handle it, we need to switch it to another firm by tomorrow. Any other firm can handle this simple task, no reason to delay. I would like to get the result by Thursday and send the letter again by Thursday. Please get it done. Thank you.

E-Mail Response to Her sent 4:30 Today

“I delivered the information and the request to the office and told them that I know Primary isn’t in today, but requested that someone else who is available look up the information. They said that they would call me when they found the information. Having received no phone call; I stopped in their office around 4:30 and the office was closed. I will check back with them tomorrow.”

E-Mail from Chinese Boss sent 7 pm Tonight

“Did you get a quote from other investigation firm as I suggested?”

DUDE… I did not make that leap. What I read was “if his office cannot handle it”… his office said they could handle it. So I gave it to his office. Now… I have to explain to Chinese Boss that… no, I did not begin searching at random for a new investigating firm for a bullshit low profit case that we can’t even collect on… I gave it to the firm that our firm has trusted with everything since before I was hired. I’m certainly going to get an earful tomorrow. And… seriously? I can’t believe this bullshit. It is all extreme bullshit. If you are going to tell me at 11 pm at night something I need to do BY the next day… fuck you. If you are going to say “if they cannot handle it, do x” and I say, “They said they could handle it”.... don’t ask “did you do x”. It’s just… I can’t. I can’t deal with this shit.


Tempestuous1 October 18, 2017

Jesus f-ING christ...she's insane!

Deleted user October 30, 2017

Adopt the attitude that she can ask but that doesn’t mean she is going to get it. That woman needs a wake up call.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.