Just Work in meh...

  • Oct. 17, 2017, 3:14 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I’m going to be getting some other training which will allow me at least to do credit card transactions. That’s huge. I don’t want to work with money and keep up with stuff, but I will look at it like this. When I get money to spend money to pick my business up again, I will know for certain how to do all of this stuff.

My boss just came up to talk to me about some things with the new phones. I’m glad I’m in Visitor Service because I am so much more appreciated. Even if I’m not down at the other end with my team all the time, when I come around, they try to make me feel a part of every thing and I appreciate that. They call and check on me, let me know about things I need to know about. I in turn try to give them all of the information I find out on my end.

This new phone system though. I guess I basically want to not learn so fast, but because I am the first line of defense, I can’t make us look bad. Ha…My boss asked if I heard her voice message and I told her I laughed and thought, “Aww! Thank you!” She wants me to do the voicemail for the ticket counter. Anytime they ask me to do anything, I’m always like, “I’m here waiting for instruction. Let me know what you would have me do.” I’m for it. Like seriously. It’s not like they are trying to give me busy work. Nothing like that. If there is a legitimate need, I’m there to do what I can. I am, if nothing else, a team player. And as long as the team let’s me play, we can do this.

So that’s all.

My boss also told me she’s retiring early next year. I hope the next boss doesn’t come along and think I’m expendable. I am invaluable, damn it. LOL

Take care you guys.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.