Change Of Pace in meh...

  • Oct. 17, 2017, 9:21 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Let me write about good times right now.

1) The Fundraiser was great. I was dropped off by aunt and uncle. RJ was talking about going, but I figured she would bail. So I asked my uncle and aunt to drop me off since they were heading my way and then going back in that direction.

Another note: I looked amazing. 😁😁

Anyway…
The performer we rehearsed with was there with his fiancee. Saw Jr’s mom and aunt and daughter. It was a beautiful event. The performer was messing with me saying, “I was going to make you get up there with me and sing.” I was all Don’t play. Then he later told his fiancee She can sing. I shook my head no. It was a good time.

2) My boss complimented me on the new voicemail. “You REALLY have a nice voice for this. Thank you.” We just got a new phone system last week. Had training one hour for one day over the period of a week to get all employees taken care of. I was told that someone would shadow me in the first day which was beautiful. I asked ALL the good questions and had Jill cracking up in the process. I am a quick learner. That I can’t help. So I’m ready. I’m doing this. I just need people to get on board. I need them to set up voicemail, get phone lines working so I can give the people their calls. But all of this was supposed to be worked out beFOOORRE the system was rolled out. Thank the heavenlies that the staff directory is programmed into the phone system because looking at our online directory is busted.

And this is it for the moment. Not going to complain today. Not going to gloat. Nothing.

You all have a wonderful day, now.

Kindest regards,
Sister


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.