You Amuse Me in Him

  • Oct. 16, 2017, 3:49 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I posted a picture of myself.

I get a message in my box that, more or less, states your desire for me to email it to you.

Ever since we reconnected, the only thing I’ve done is tag you in stuff that I think you would get a kick out of. No random thinking of you texts. No obsessively pouring over your social media anything to become saturated with you. Nothing.

I am not looking to be your Star in the North again. I cannot.
However, to humor you, I emailed you both pictures of that ilk, the headshot and the full picture.

We haven’t spoken our language and I’m a bit rusty, but I see what is up ahead and I bat you away, like always, when you get inappropriate. You know. Because you are married now. But this was your choice. So be a father to her child. Claim your daughter, your wife. Be good with your family.

You don’t owe me anything and I owe more to myself.

So, yeah. Naw.


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.