Hemophiliac in The grotesque metamorphosis of a Bi-Polar human into a Tri-polar monster.

  • Oct. 16, 2017, 2:01 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

This is my second entry today…but I’ve been jamming this song again lately, and we are going to be playing a show soon and I guess I just felt like I wanted to share this with the few of you who are reading.

That’s the link.
Here are the lyrics.

“It’s strange, the way I feel today
I stepped outside, into the rain
and I fear I might walk a mile, alone, all by myself.

Every time I start to feel the loneliest of growing pains, it never seems to leave a bruise, but maybe just a welt.
And I can’t stay far from here
And I’m not coming back, my dear.
I kid myself that maybe I can be there when you start to cry, to make you laugh before you die…well, not this time.

Because I’m still bleeding
Don’t you see me?
The memories, they come in waves
Remind me of the better days
I’m still breathing.

Every time I close my eyes, I hear your voice, it says ‘Goodbye’, and one more time is one more time too much.
The light and shadow symphony, it bends the truth, plays tricks on me, and I fear I may never sleep again.
Cuz I’m going deaf, I fear
These flames are all I hear
It’s the ravenous consumption of every bridge I’ve ever burned…
…and I don’t care…what’s fair is fair.

I’m still bleeding
Don’t you see me?
The memories, they come in waves, remind me of the better days
Well, I’m still breathing.

It’s getting dark
I’m getting scared
I wish that there was someone here
To hold my hand
Play with my hair
To tell me, ‘Child, now don’t you fear: this is just a part of life, we all will die, no one survives, but I will stay with you until you go’ “


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.