Push in Current Events

  • Oct. 15, 2017, 8:24 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Out of nowhere my anxiety has returned and I do not care that it is back. I just realized that I had let it make all my decisions this week. All the wrong ones. The easy ones. The do nothings.
.
I know it was triggered by me having to deal with my old boss for 3 minutes. I got to dread that for a couple hours first but my mind had slipped into some old habits. Habits like worrying about if what I do will be good enough. Beating myself up for the things I can’t do so well. The fear of checking my phone expecting petty texts. The store I am at now was the butt of all jokes and now I have turned it around and I outshine my old boss. I should be twirling on this hater and not crippled with anxiety. I ain’t been eating. I ain’t been working out. I ain’t been doing nothing. I will use this anxiety to motivate me. I have nothing to fear right now. I have been on a breakaway all year.


Superposition October 15, 2017

I'm glad to hear you are leaning into the curve so fiercely. Anxiety is quite the terrible passenger. I wish you all the best.

KissOfLife! October 16, 2017

I hope it leaves you alone soon. I'm glad you recognize it quickly. It's put me in hospital twice and doctors were just like, "I dunno what's wrong with him." I hate how controlling it is. All the best.

~Octopussy~ November 12, 2017

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.