Macabre in Book Four: Ichi-no-Tani 2017

  • Oct. 10, 2017, 9:29 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

It still disturbs me how strongly I hope for a car wreck on my drive to work. It is as if after about 8 minutes, I just naturally start thinking about how things would go if I got T-Boned or something. The Firm would fire me, because that would be FAR too much Medical leave to be appropriate… I would get some Hospital time… I would be in pain, but that isn’t new… it is a dark thought. And disrespectful to those who get into car accidents and their lives are changed for the worst. But it still pops into my head almost every day of work. But, here’s the odd thing, it is never going to happen. The Fates may not always be in my corner; but my Guardian Angel is on Beast Mode when it comes to cars. 33 years old and the worst accident I’ve been in was a bumper on bumper 3 MPH parking lot issue that was deemed Equal Fault.


Tempestuous1 October 10, 2017

Deleted user October 11, 2017

I never got hurt in a wreck either until six years ago and then it changed my whole life and definitely not for the better. Never wish for it !

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.