Did Stealing My Words Make You Cool Yet? in My Fucking Feelings

  • Oct. 9, 2017, 3:30 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

It’s funny.
You took words out of my mouth
And turned them into lyrics.
Without bothering to understand what they meant.
Just assumed the worst.
And took credit for my thoughts
Without blinking an eye.
It’s okay.
I like the song.
It just doesn’t mean what you present it as.
Didn’t think about it from my perspective.
How could you?
Mirror mirror…

Has your brain ever been a prison for you?
Have you ever felt completely lost?
Alone?
Helpless?
Descision is everyone’s prison.
In my case
Indescision is just as bad.
A warning to stay away.
Not because I want to hurt you,
But because I never did.
Because I’m afraid that I will
Without wanting to.
You tried to help me
And I hurt you
But couldn’t save myself.
A cry for help maybe.

Imagine not being able to have friends
Because you might accidentally hurt them.
All Edward Scissorhands status.

It was never my game though.
You were the one who declared yourself a fucking King.
Upset?
Me too.
I never wanted any of this.
And now…
Well I guess I shouldn’t have let myself get attatched to fake friends.
But I always knew that anyway.

So here I am
At 2 30 am
Thinking about things
That shouldn’t matter anyway.

Can’t seem to distract myself.
Hard as I try.
Don’t know what’s going on.
Just tired.
It will all work out in the end
Exactly as it should.
But my mind is anxious.
As always
Missunderstood.


LachrymoseBeauty November 09, 2017

And someone said, you think you are cooler than me? And laughed. No. But I definatly understand contextual sarcasm.

LachrymoseBeauty November 09, 2017

And irony...

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.