Title in meh...

  • Oct. 8, 2017, 1:25 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

1) So my friend finally let’s me know about this song and rehearsal for the benefit on Saturday. It’s on a Tuesday. My daughter works 7-12. I told her to see if she can get her shift changed. I just don’t like the babies being at the daycare so late. Anyway, if I go by bus, it will take me over 2 hours to get there. I don’t know if I have anyone to that would take me there from work and then back home. This shit is frustrating.

2) Bubby Sr had a fever last night. He said his chest hurt (he has asthma) and he was just really tired. Came on suddenly. So we did breathing treatment. He cried and said he couldn’t help it. When he doesn’t feel well, he is so pitiful it’s quite hilarious. He slept. I checked bus times to go to Walgreens for meds. I sat on the couch and swore I heard plastic. It was actually Bubby vomiting. In my bedroom. On the carpet. So now my mission was meds, disinfectant wipes, and ginger ale. Changed his clothes. I got to the store and copped a bottle of Moscato for myself.

3) I’m trying to believe and have faith that things will work out for my daughter. The new landlady is determined that my daughter will leave on this two week notice (which her official “get out” date is this Saturday). My daughter has some help, but I pray it’s sufficient enough to get her 30 days to find a job with better hours and housing. I’m concerned about Bubby Sr. It’s not automatic that he will still be in my area and for him to be pulled out of school and his life upset concerns me. He had such stability.

4) My kids dad asked me if I wanted some furniture. I want to get my own, but I know I need new stuff. I don’t like that it’s HIS cast off. I agreed to take it but if it could just magically transport itself without me seeing him that would be lovely. I’m actuary supposed to be at church today, but called it off before I knew Bubby would be okay. I just really don’t like him.

5) As per usual I’m disappointed in my family. I don’t want to go to church for this reason too.

6) I’m really feeling anxious about this rehearsal. I get anxiety really bad lately when I find I can’t fix things. On the other hand, it’s last minute. I know some things can’t be helped, but she reached out and got things confirmed weeks ago but the week of the event is when we rehearse. I’ve listened and sang and tried to bang out the lower notes, written the words and made notes on where, when and how the harmonies are. It’s an ambitious song. I don’t so Jennifer Hudson very well. I’m surprised she didn’t just scrap the idea and decided to just sing herself.

And that is about all on this Sunday afternoon.

Hope your weekend has fared very well…

Kindest regards,
Sister


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.