more active than normal in Second 1st

  • Oct. 7, 2017, 12:58 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Sunday night went out with Marco. Amongst the party goers? Christy and Taylor, Carl… none of those I’ve ever mentioned and honestly are only cameos .... we aren’t going to become sudden best friends or anything. Then there was Tom and his wife, Eve, William and Heather (his wife). Honestly I want to say it was the best work friend turn out I’ve been to and I said that a few times to Marco.... all these folks coming out who usually wouldn’t because they want to see Marco off. He’s … (well he went Monday) gone to nights 4 10’s.

We started at Cafe Coco, I seriously adore the place but honestly have never really had food there. I’ve always gotten the hummus platter and a coffee. Also, I have usually hung out there for long spans of time (like 4hours) while my brother was getting drunk at a concert so I could be his D.D..... I did eat there with Marco once but I was drunk. Either way… ordered food it took forever to get. Was a total waste of time. Seriously we were all done with our drinks before food came and then food was cold fries and dry burgers. I still love Cafe Coco just not likely to buy food there… other than the previously made me happy hummus platter.

We went to Play because Christy wanted to see the drag show. Tom and Eve left between with no interest in seeing the “lady boys”. I bought William, Heather, and Marco’s first round. Only because they were close physically to me I wasn’t trying to be an ass to everyone else. Carl bought our second round. Marco the third. I declined a 4th because Marco was on his 5th and I wanted to be okay to drive. I actually gave 2 bucks to a dancer. Real slick/sexy dude who use to be a girl..... maybe I drank those drinks a little fast lol.

Random guy told me I was cute and then introduced me to his husband. Randomly held my hand and danced with me once. That was all kinda strange for me but I was fine with it.

Tuesday morning mom called. Wanted to know if I was doing anything and if I could take Joshua to the doctor latter that day. I really do hate it when she does that but honestly really wasn’t doing anything so.... did get Rocky up to come with me and all. It wasn’t horrible. Kinda worried me though because honestly I think I have social anxiety. I only have sooo much human contact I can stand in a week and I was already recouping from Sunday night. Throw Joshua on the fire.... and then expected Adam on Thursday I’d be irritated I guess… I mean I don’t know.... feeling like I haven’t had a day off all week?

I’m okay. Ended up using UPT (unpaid time) today because scheduling is off. Rocky goes in at 2pm (he’s also calling out today) and I thought after staying tonight Adam and his wife would want to be on their way.... . but the apparently planned to spend as much time here as they could because the bus they are leaving for Chicago on doesn’t leave till 7:15pm. I can’t go work a 12 hr shift knowing they are just hanging out here. Have I told you guys about Adam? It’s great and strange to have him here. I want to cuddle him. I want to give him kisses. Pretend neither one of us have moved on with life. Live, for just a moment in what we might have been. It’s almost unfortunate that I like his wife. .... for the most part. He says she likes to sleep.... so they have missed a couple opportunities to do things.

I have offered to take care of them while they are here because I want to be a great host and because I know they have been here a couple weeks already and will be here one more. They are visiting Hard Rock Cafes while they are out so it’s going to get expensive.... speaking of which we spent 226 bucks there yesterday for lunch! We all ended up stuffed and opted for Pizza last night. I want to take them to Farmers for lunch today… country food. Went to the Johnny Cash Museum because she was way more excited about that than the Country Music Hall of Fame .... which I find strange but k.... 75 vs. 100minimum. She wasn’t feeling well so we stopped at Rocket Fizz on the way back to where we parked and headed home for cards and drinks. I wanted to go to bed and to work .... but that’s not what happened… I mean we all went to be at like 9:30ish and I could have gone to work but .... well it’s not like people from my internet past life .... or current… come to visit from so far away EVER. SO..... yeah.

I figured I should still get up decently early because it’s just going to be harder to get up Saturday morning and I wanted to be awake before them in case anyone needed anything when they got up (coffee, food, tums.... anything) so here I am. It’s only 6:40.... I wonder what we will do today. We have nearly the whole day. Really thinking The Hermitage would be a good thing to do.... I’m hopeful that they get up a tad later and we eat an early lunch then head up.... they close at 5 so we would still have 2 hours before the bus leaves in worst case. I don’t know.... I’m an early riser and apparently no one else is lol.... 7am....

I’m gonna do a bit of laundry and see if that wakes anyone lol


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.