Conversations With Babies Daddies Are Stupid in meh...

  • Oct. 4, 2017, 4:15 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

“So, if you are able to pay $200 a week for weed, why don’t you pay the whole $225 a month on baby daddy money?”

“Because I don’t have to. When I went to court, they asked what I wanted pay.”

“So they let you choose your own payment plan.”

“Basically. Back then I didn’t have anything coming in. I’m cool now.”

“Hmm. Okay.”

Conversation between me and the kids father today. And he seems really proud of himself. I don’t know how much money he owes in arrears anymore on child support. He has asked if I would have it expunged before. Nope. Not in the least. Because if you are unwilling to go ahead and pay what you need to and get me out of your pocket, if you are unwilling to help your children without being asked, forced, or have some shitty ass comment to them behind you helping out, then you know what nigga?? (I’m sorry about that, but I’m a smidge OVER tad bit bothered about this) You deserve my hand in your mother fuckin pockets until you die. You want to draw this out, I’m going to live longer than you.

He doesn’t have a job paying taxes or where he clocks in. Mobile mechanic who never did anything for any vehicle I ever had until something totally screwed up on it. Like when my car got broken into, “I’ma get you a new window for that.” A few months later, my car got stolen. Once it was recovered, THEN and ONLY THEN did I get a new window, a new steering column and ignition. Someone else messed up an oil change. “Why didn’t you tell me? Why didn’t you ask me?” This after me asking time and time again to do this, “Why don’t you go to Monkey Wrench (what he calls Jiffy Lube, etc.)”

Every time we speak, he says something that irks my life.
I’m just peachy when we don’t speak.

I’m surrounded by all the bad decisions I ever made in life.
I used to call him my favorite mistake, but no, he’s not.

Only good to come out of this was that my kids motivated me to want more. Even now as I struggle, I am more than what I use to be. I forget that from time to time, but otherwise? Fuck this dude.

Hope you day is great.

Kindest regards,
Sister


Deleted user October 04, 2017

you know ... if was dead you'd get survivors benes for the kids ... just a thought

Sister Deleted user ⋅ October 04, 2017

Well, they are practically adults and he has other children so I don't know how that would work.

I have come to this conclusion a while ago, but, ::shrugs::

Deleted user Sister ⋅ October 05, 2017

if they're adults won't he no longer be req. to pay after they're 18 or after 21 ?

Sister Deleted user ⋅ October 05, 2017

With me and him, it's always a principle of the matter.
The collection has stopped which means no more is accruing.
He is paying arrears for the 18 years he stopped paying. Yeah, the kids are now 23 & 18, not to mention my son was never on the order. This is back pay for when my daughter was a baby.
It's a long story, but to me this is just him always getting over and getting by.
He's always gotten over and gotten by even with me bitching and complaining, he
was an absentee parent who thought he was a stand up guy when he wasn't.
He has no job, but he has money for weed, but if the kids need a quick hand up, "Ask your mom. I just paid." like he gives me a whole lot.
Again, long story.

Deleted user Sister ⋅ October 05, 2017

Ugggh he annoys me lol

Sister Deleted user ⋅ October 05, 2017

lol
He's an asshole.
This is why I don't reach out to him for anything.
I treat him like any other random bum on the street.

Deleted user October 04, 2017

he*

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.