More Things in meh...

  • Oct. 3, 2017, 12:01 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

1) I’ve become obsessed with podcasts. I’ve always listened to Snap Judgment and This American Life, but now I listen to Terrible, Thanks for Asking, The No Sleep Podcast, Spooked by Snap Judgment, and one I haven’t quite started yet called The Rich Roll, which I am reconsidering. Oh and I forgot The Vanished and Thin Air which are about cases of missing people.

2) People are toxic. Even though I say I hate people, I actually like people, but they are toxic. Toxicity is not good for me. I absorb too much and it causes me to break down and lash out. Mostly internally.

3) I’m too old to be out looking for friends. The ones I have are…meh. Takers. They are takers and drainers. Emotional Vampires. I wish I had actually read that book before I passed it along to one.

4) I disassociate and detach from people when they do something sketchy. I don’t like phony and would much rather just not even look at you than to say hello.

5) My landlady sent me a friend request on Facebook. I am a huge mix of code switch with more ghetto than professionally proper (look it up if you don’t know what it is) on Facebook for that. I’ll let it hang in the balance until I move out. If I move out.

6) There is no six.

7) I am trying to get in a position to purchase a car. I don’t know how that is going to happen or work, but I’m trying. It is imperative right now.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.