I Could Use A Nap in meh...

  • Sept. 29, 2017, 5:20 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

1) I’m not going to be able to purchase a new outfit for the event. Don’t know why I’m thinking about this.

2) Daughter showed me a list of apartments that the one place gave her. I told her that one was around the way from where we are now.

3) Got in touch with another friend who could really offer no help, but she offered some insight that was helpful.

4) Haven’t heard from stepsister or stepmother. But trust and believe, stepmother is on Facebook posting videos of herself singing “He’s Got The Whole World In His Hands” I’m side eyeing so hard right now.

5) I’ve always listened to Snap Judgment and This American Life, but I have become super obsessed with podcasts. Listening to one called “Terrible, Thanks For Asking” which is basically about people being honest about how you’re feeling. The host’s husband died before she had their baby and so far every show is like, cathartic release for the people on the show. I’m learning how to not be so stoic I suppose.

6) I’ve faced some hard truths again. Had a conversation about prayers, faith, and acceptance and then I have to walk the talk.

That’s it.

Kindest regards,

Sister


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.