Wow in meh...

  • Sept. 28, 2017, 5:10 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

So, for all the services that are offered to help poor people, not only do you have to be poor, but you also have to be one of the following:

Disabled
Mentally ill
Drug user
Abused woman
Completely homeless (which, by their definition, my daughter is not because she still has an address)

We are trying to do a preemptive strike and that’s not happening.

I’ve been asking around of anyone has resources, people they know, something. I tried to get my sister in law to understand that my mom’s family doesn’t help in situations like this.

I reached out to my stepmother and dad.
I reached out to my father’s side of the family in this secret group of cousins. My step sister offered to put in some calls to some folks

And that’s where I am…


Deleted user September 29, 2017

So being poor isn't good enough to qualify.....geez...hope something comes through for her

Sister Deleted user ⋅ September 29, 2017

So it seems. It's infuriating.

Deleted user September 29, 2017

Is there a local St. Vincent de Paul near you?

Sister Deleted user ⋅ September 29, 2017

There are the thrift stores so I'm sure something is around.

Sister Deleted user ⋅ September 29, 2017

Looking at the website, they are connected with United Way 2-1-1. She called them and was told there was on one that could help her.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.