Dinners 9/24-9/30 in A Week of Dinners

Revised: 09/29/2017 5:56 p.m.

  • Sept. 25, 2017, 1:09 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Sunday (Yesterday)
Homemade Pizza and Garlic Knots

Monday
Chili (Will freeze some of the leftovers)

Tuesday
BBQ Meatballs with Pasta and Green beans w/ onions (These are the freezer meatballs I made last weekend)

Wednesday
Spaghetti and a vegetable (Using some chili from Monday. This is a tradition I guess you could say…Anytime my mom made chili - we always put it over pasta the next day for spaghetti. haha)

Thursday
Chicken and Broccoli Stir Fry with rice

Friday
I made a batch of Pioneer Woman’s Ready to go Taco Chicken. I’m not finding the recipe online but it’s so easy. I took almost 3lbs of chicken and made it.

You rub the taco seasoning onto your chicken ( I looked up a recipe and made my own seasoning so I wouldn’t have to use the envelope) and cook your chicken. I used chicken thighs. After it’s done, place it in a bowl to shred later. After all your chicken is cooked, add 1c of water and 2 8oz cans of tomato sauce into the same pot you cooked your chicken. Let it get to a boil, then reduce the heat down a little. Shred and then add your chicken to the pot. I let mine simmer for quite awhile to lock in the flavor, but the recipe says to simmer for 5 mins.

You guys, it was SO GOOD. Most flavorful chicken tacos I’ve ever made. I put a nice bit of the leftovers in the fridge for lunches and then I have a whole meal’s worth I can put into the freezer!

Saturday
Sushi out!

Post yours!


Last updated September 29, 2017


RomanTurtle September 25, 2017

Sunday: Scavenger Sunday (whatever is in the house we'll make if you find it.)
Monday: Basque chicken and chorizo over rice
Tuesday: Whatever Nick decides, similar to Wednesday- Saturday.

Deleted user September 25, 2017

Sunday was : hot and sour soup and summer rolls
Today ; steak, corn onthe cob and acorn squash
And the rest of the week I need to shop for tomorrow :-)

Hillbilly Princess September 26, 2017

Deleted user September 29, 2017

Wow,I need to do some planning. I am definitely trying that Taco chicken. Thanks !

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.