Joy in Gathering of Poetry and Fiction

  • Sept. 25, 2017, 12:16 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Joy,
like a bubbling hot spring,
it fills my body,
warming my extremities.

The Spirit flows through,
my heart takes flight,
I could fly into the clouds,
bathed in light.

I can not understand it,
when the sun is up,
so used to the dark,
Always felt stuck.

Excitement,
learning new things,
a cool breeze,
warm-as-I-like rain.

Songs pour out,
I can’t even stop them,
a far cry,
from my usual coffin.

How could this be?
I never would have guessed,
I could feel joy,
in spite of the rest.

Your voice like a howl,
still rocks my soul,
but I am too warm,
to feel the cold.

I wish I could share,
this joy with you.
You helped me find it,
I’m being made new.

I’ll fly and I’ll sing,
with tears and a smile,
that used to be your favorite,
for a while.

someday you’ll join me,
then you will see,
sometimes healing hurts,
but then you are free.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.