Midlife crisis on route in Current Events

  • Sept. 24, 2017, 9:54 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I was cleaning up my facial hair situation when I accidentally fucked it all up and had to remove it all to reset it. I had a goatee for a year now. I liked how people treated me differently. I was called sir and I never had to repeat myself and I was taken more seriously etc but it would appear that my self esteem and confidence is not what I thought it was. I could barely cope with the shock of how I looked. In my mind I saw how much I am aging. I went to bed crazy early (8pm) because I couldn’t bring myself to even move. Shock? When I awoke I was immediately online looking into cosmetic surgeries… because I can’t wait a week or two for it all to grow back? I didn’t realize how much my appearance meant to me. This is something I want to explore.


~Octopussy~ September 24, 2017

Hmmm... what an interesting reaction to have.

KissOfLife! September 25, 2017

I get a lot more attention having the facial hair also. Cosmetic surgery is expensive, just wait for it to grow back.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.