kate issues. in 2017. got it.

Revised: 07/17/2018 2:27 a.m.

  • Sept. 23, 2017, 2:34 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

for those who don’t know Kate’s my sister. she’s 27 she’ll be 28 in um jan. So we have issues. or rather I have issues w/ her. and her approach. We can’t like. really collectively have issues if.i don’t talk to her about the issues i have w/ her. that doesn’t quite work........the collective issues thing.
one time when I was watching oprah [yall remember oprah? she was good had a good show.] and um. portia de rossi was on talking about her anorexia. and in it someone asked her what would she have responded to, or something like that. and I don’t remember her answer and her answer isn’t the point. but yeah. Some time ago when my mom, sister & I were having lunch at.um panera i think it was yeah. we were talking about my.uh dental issues and my sister goes ‘.......and we care about you’ and i’m like ‘yeah.’. as in yeah.i know believe me i know.message recieved. like yeah got it well aware. and see.something like that like.someone like her telling me that.i don’t respond well to. evan’s told me that but not a lot. i’ll respond better to.practical things vs. emotional. like ‘ok well this person has this problem w/..........’ i don’t know, math, or something. and the way i’ll respond if I were that person it’d be ‘ok well how can i help? do you want help? what plan have you come up w/?’. evan’s told me ‘i love you’ and i him. We’ve told each other that quite often. but evan. isn’t a super attentive person who indirectly patronises me. but that might be a guy vs. lady thing. and i’m stereotypically a ‘guy’ in that way. I don’t approach things from an emotional standpoint.
i feel like. if I came to my sister w/ something. she’d think she has to defend me in some way. so that’s why I don’t. so ok.for instance. Well she has a new dental hygenist who she likes. and that’s cool. People should like their hygenist/dr./psych. person/whoever. ‘business types’, as i call them. and if they don’t that’s ok too. But she recommended, the hygenist person to me. well firstoff i like the hygenist i have now. i like Holly. [holly’s the one i have now by the way.]. The previous one well.i didn’t not like her exactly but it just wasn’t a good fit. and secondly. I never asked, my sister to fix that for me i mean i’m not a lamp.nor am i a plant. i don’t like when people fix things for me when I never asked them to. [so what else is new.]. hey here’s a crazy idea! people should try asking instead of assuming i want it ‘fixed’.’ [only try isn’t a thing but the point remains.]. you know like w/ my mom. I’ll ask her, if she wants help. instead of abruptly taking the object from her and doing it for her. um...............fuk.
oh. I recall recently, my mom & I had a conversation about this. and i said something to her about um............well i made the point that being our mom she sees it differently. like well it’s not fair to my mom, to not have her other daughter involved in my life. [her other daughter being my sister.]. but my mom. seems ok w/ it. i think. she hasn’t said much about it.well and even if she isn’t she knows enough not to say much about it.
so.well this isn’t new. it’s the same stuff as always really. it’s just.i hadn’t blogged in spring so.idinno thought i’d give an update on the situation.


Last updated July 17, 2018


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.