I Took A Picture in meh...

  • Sept. 22, 2017, 1:12 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

…of myself this morning.
I was attitudinal. Then laughed it off when I put it on Instagram stating I always look like this. Actually, I do.

I just had the greatest veggie samosas and Greek salad for lunch. The veggie samosas, for some reason, the first one always seems rank but then they are amazing after that. I don’t know what that is. But my lunch, it made my insides feel great. My daughter made tacos for dinner they were greasy and I didn’t really want to eat them, but I didn’t have anything else. My stomach betrayed me in the middle of the night. I knew it would happen. The food just sat there after I drank my water, so I knew a round of EBS (what I like to call explosive bowel syndrome) was on the way.

Even though I still snack on chips, as far as meat goes, I still eat it too, but not as much as fish. Not too much pasta if I can help it. Some rice, but not always. So eating those greasy tacos was basically like a betrayal to myself. My body said, “You were doing great, what is this mess?” Not to mention I had my meat allotment for the day. A friend came to get me for lunch and let me drive (GAWD IT FEELS GOOD TO DRIVE) and we got tripe sandwiches with mustard, pickle, and onion and hot sauce. I haven’t had one in AGES and it was not a disappointment, but I didn’t savor it. I tried to but it was sooo freaking good…in it’s crispiness…

My son starts working with his apprenticeship stuff tomorrow. I’m glad of that.

I let my daughter ruin my life. Day 5 no electric and it’s been hot so she’s been at my house. Has to work both jobs on tomorrow. Bubby Jr can’t go to his daddy’s house. I don’t want my son to watch both kids. If son is working in the evening, he can’t watch either one.

I’m feeling some kind of way and my soul is sufficiently IRKED.

I need Ameren to get it together. I need my space back.

And on that note…

Kindest regards,
Sister


Last updated September 22, 2017


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.