November 8th, 2012 in "Waiting for my Petrichor"

  • Jan. 31, 2014, 3:23 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I'm very happy that Obama won, but I already knew that was going to happen. Things are still fucked up from the BUSH years, and Obama has only had four years in office. I don't think MUCH is going to change, but I know he is doing a much better job than Romney would have done. It really doesn't matter who is in office because the president doesn't have much say in what really happens. The 1% (People who own 99% of the money in this country) have all the say in what happens, and obviously they are all greedy fucks who could not care less about the rest of us. I was really hoping the occupy movement would get things going and a revolution would start up, but too many people are freaked out by the idea and there are not many radicals in this country. Also, there are sadly still MANY people who don't believe there is a 1% population of rich fucks who own the majority of the wealth, even though the signs are everywhere. Basically only a few companies own ALL of the shit. And there are people out there who really don't understand what goes on, and actually prefer to live in their bubble world. Many of them clouded by the idea of organized religion. Sorry, I'm totally going off topic. All I really wanted to say is that I feel slightly safer with Obama as president because I know there is a ton of shit he is actually doing right in this country despite the rich fucks out there trying to pinch every last dollar out of us. I posted a long list of his accomplishments on my facebook that I like to read every now and then, especially when people start talking shit about the guy. IT'S NOT HIS FAULT! He is literally doing the best he can!!! And I really do love him as a person because he is a very respectable, intelligent human being and I truly admire him for what he stands for and all of his accomplishments and I actually have the overall good feeling that he is there for us.

Moving on,

It's snowing! Well it was. Last night I got out of work and could feel my nerves rattling and my hands were shaking as I stepped out into the snowy parking lot. I started Herbie up and found my ice scrapper that luckily was still in there from last winter. I brushed off the snow and then Petey came out to help me. I waited awhile for my car to warm up and then I was on my way. I knew snow was coming, I just didn't know it would be here already and I'm not ready for it! Dave is getting me some snow tires tomorrow because the drive home last night was so intense. I had to drive 20 miles an hour the whole way home or else my tires would slide. If was only a few inches of snow, so I can't imagine what a few feet is going to be like! The storm that passed through is what they call a "Noreaster". It was very windy, rainy, and then eventually snowy. Today it is still windy, but the snow is starting to melt and apparently tomorrow is supposed to be sunny again! Such strange weather.

Tomorrow Dave and I are having Carol, Brian, Trish, and Don over. I am very excited to finally meet Trisha. We talk a lot on facebook, but still have not met each other. I am going to cook two different types of pasta and make two different pizzas, one vegan and one pepperoni....then we are going to play Apples to Apples! Woooooo, gotta love having a Friday off every now and then!


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.