October 30th, 2012 in "Waiting for my Petrichor"

  • Jan. 31, 2014, 2:23 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Well now that I have an iPhone I feel like I am never on the computer! But I did want to update you all on how things are going over here on the east coast. I was really expecting this hurricane to hit us hard because everyone was talking about how bad it was going to be an how we needed to take it serious. Well somehow the hurricane pretty much missed Massachusetts. We just suffered from the outer layer of it. I feel really bad for New Jersey and the Carolina's because they got hit the hardest.

Dave and I watched the news all day and I kept poking my head outside waiting for it to arrive. It was pretty windy, but nothing was happening. Everything was closing early and my orthodontist appointment was cancelled. My parent's flight, which of course was supposed to land yesterday of all days, was cancelled. (And apparently they are not getting their money back). Dave's school was also closed M and T. I was expecting the worst because of all the stuff they were talking about on the news. Around 3 it started to get SUPER windy and the power went out. We decided to go to Rena's because she still had power and we were already bored just hanging around the apartment. I had a few beers and we played Apples to Apples and had some of Rena's famous chili. Around 8 (it felt like it was around midnight), I went outside and saw the the fence had fallen down and it was right next to Rena's brand new car. I thought, wow how lucky it didn't actually hit her car, but then I went closer and saw a huge dent in it! I was scared to tell her so I called Dave to come outside and he looked at it and then we both went inside to tell her the bad news. She was freaking out and then Jeff went over to the neighbors and ripped up the rest of the fence and then Rena moved her car. A little while later Dave and I were falling asleep so we decided to head back home. It was pretty scary driving on the freeway because there was all this stuff flying around and Dave was driving my car and it kept swerving around. I fell asleep pretty much right when I got home and when I woke up the sun was out and it looked like nothing at all had happened. It was weird.

Anyway, as for the work drama, it has to do with D. Ugh. I seriously can't stand her. I hate having to be fake nice but no way in hell am I going to start crap with this girl, especially since she is V's best friend (still dont understand why!). Anyway, it started one morning when I got to work and noticed the keys to the cabinet were lying next the cabinet. This is bad because inside the cabinet is where all the money for the squares are for the members who bought them regarding the Patriot's games. I freaked out that someone had taken some money, but when I counted it, it was all there. I went to the empty register where we keep the keys and put them back and noticed that there was a "business card" with the words "fuck you" typed out in the middle. The card said nothing else and it was just sitting on top of the keyboard. I put it in my pocket and wondered who the hell left it there and were they fucking with me? I thought it was a member and that it had to do with the keys being left out but I didn't know. The membership director walked by and I asked her about it and she freaked out, making me freak out about it even more. I decided to text whoever was the bartender the night before to see if they knew anything about it. It was D and immediately I felt like it was definitely her. I said "Haha thanks for the note" and she was like "Huh? What note?" I didn't say anything back and still didn't know what to think. I decided to keep the keys to the cabinet in my apron so I didn't have to worry about the stupid square money being stolen. Well D came in later that day and was laughing about the card and was like "Haha it was me that left it!" Like it was some funny joke. I was just like um whatever. How unprofessional. Anyone could have seen it, like our boss.

Anyway, she has just been a bitch lately and whenever anyone asks her what is going on with her she acts crazy and says I HAVEN'T BEEN LAID IN A MONTH. Um okay? The other night I guess her and V got into a huge fight and V told her she needed to calm down and she dropped a whole tray of drinks in front of her and stormed out the door. I was like WOW. What a bitch. Then the next night it was her and I working the floor together and she was pissed because I had been there all day and she wanted to come on and be alone so she could make all the tips. Our manager said I HAD to stay on (trust me, I would have loved to go home) so I was doing side work and took a table that came in and was helping with to-go orders and V came up to me and said D told her "She better not think I'm sharing my tips with her" so I told my manager about that comment and my manager told her "Look, I will send Natalie home when I want to. I'm the manager and I make those decisions" So then she was even more pissed and a party of 8 came in and they told her to start that table and I could take over the tables that are leaving so they can send me home. Well she went crazy and told me I had to start the new table because if I was going to be taking her tips I better be doing some work. So then Paul heard her and was like "EXCUSE ME?" Then she started cussing up a storm and throwing a tantrum and he was just like "You sure you want to talk to me like this? Go ahead. Keep it up." Sure enough it just escalated into something more and I was just trying to stay away and he ended up sending her home so I had to take over all the tables and ended up being there until 9p.m and I had been there since 10 in the morning so that sucked! The next day D was working and I came into close and she was giving me dirty looks all night and would not talk to me. Whatever. Fine by me. Ugh. I wish she would just go away and never come back to the Ferncroft, and I especially hope she doesn't do the OT thing. Ugh!!


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.