🙂 My Dixie Wrecked 😁 in Hello

  • Sept. 19, 2017, 10:44 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Despite my Sunday entry…I signed the paper work this morning on a (pretty much blank) evaluation with a VERY significant raise.

With the ten percent night shift premium I’ll be getting over $20 an hour. I’m still in shock. My conscience is screaming at me to stop feeling sorry for myself and wake up!

I’ve thought about the way I was treated working in retail. The guy who would bust his ass (but did have a mouth/temper issue) and getting fucked over time and time again. That became my whole motivation to take life seriously and go back to school at age twenty-nine.

The mornings of class with work that night. The mornings of work with class that night. Putting in almost forty hours a week so I had to work every weekend. I did that for damn near two years straight.

I feel vindicated. For once in my crazy adult life I feel as if I’ve pulled myself up by the boot straps and did this shit on my own and FINALLY have something to show for it. Accomplished!

Things have felt stagnant (and downright shitty) for a while. This is the wave of good vibes I’ve needed for quite some time now. I wanted to do cartwheels out the door this morning.

Man, if I could only get laid this morning I’d smile in my sleep and have a glowing star on my crotch.

Doc says that should clear up soon, though.


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.