9-19-2000 in Pridesafiordilabbra

  • Sept. 19, 2017, 1:26 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

This day changed my life. I tried to kill myself 2 days earlier. But on this day I met someone who totally understand me. He was amazing. At the time knew me better than I knew myself. He had been in the hospital for a while and we connected instantly. He was bipolar and refused to take meds. Acted out all the time. The first 3 days I was in the hospital I refused to eat. He brought me out of my shell got me eating at least once a day.

I only got to spend a week with him. He knew right from the start I didn’t like to be touched. He wrote me a letter that some day it would be OK. When I found out I was being transferred I gave him the biggest hug. I talked to him every day calling him from the hospital I was at. 10 days from today he helped me threw the hardest day of my life.

He was my rock while he was going through his own shit.

I wish I knew what happened to him. We last talked a week before Thanksgiving 2000. At one point I did a search for him online. I never found him.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.