Things in meh...

  • Sept. 18, 2017, 10:49 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

1) I for certain have been feeling angsty about this bad blood between my neighbor and myself. My daughter doesn’t help things, but I am constantly reminding her childish self to just say nothing.

2) Planning to purchase materials to sound proof or sound absorb the wall at the steps. Landlady keeps talking about the foam but the foam is bullshit and doesn’t work.

3) I have to buy a dress and a ticket to an event I don’t want to go to. I don’t even know why I don’t want to go. My friend is doing a fundraiser and she said she wanted us to sing, but I don’t know if that’s gonna happen. It could be like her birthday when she wanted us to learn a dance, but she and other friends did the dance. Part of the reason I don’t want to go.

4) I am concerned for my son’s future. At this moment, he is telling me a story from his video game that I keep wondering if it is in a game. Every detail of this he is offering. I’m halfway interested, but mostly not.

5) I would gladly give up half an hour of my lunch time to come in at 9a or to leave at 4:30p.

6) I need money to make money.

7) I’m concerned about retirement. I don’t make enough, have never been able to put into my 403(b).

8) Understatment of the year: I need another car.

9) I am swearing off the news. Not even the weather reports.

10) I have half cleaned the bathroom and the kitchen. I need to do the laundry. I’ve not eaten all day and have been awake for a long time now. Need to do laundry and some other household chores. But the onliest thing I want to do is sit here, watch Criminal Minds and eat bacon. A bunch of shots of maple bourbon would not be a bad accompanyment.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.