May 15th, 2012 (New apartment) in "Waiting for my Petrichor"

  • Jan. 31, 2014, 3 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

We spent the past four days moving all of our stuff into our new apartment! I -really- like it here. I guess you can say Salem and Beverly is like the difference between Pomona and Rancho Santa Margarita! Everything fit really well into our new place, except for Dave's giant dresser. He tried to take the whole thing apart and now there are just drawers piled up and a dresser frame where our table is supposed to be. Basically we had to lug everything up a flight of stairs because we are on the second floor, and our apartment is a two story. So the thing won't fit up the stairs to our bedroom. He is going to have to put it into storage. He is pissed about it because it is a really nice, expensive dresser. We will just have to get something cheap at Walmart or something. I actually bought a lot of new furniture at Walmart that we picked up yesterday in our neighbor tax-free state New Hampshire! We are just waiting for our end tables to come in and we will be set. We spent all day yesterday putting together the furniture, and our office looks really good! It is nice to have some bookcases and a desk with computer chair. I seriously cannot wait to start school! Our kitchen is so tiny, but it actually turned out looking pretty nice after we unpacked all our kitchen stuff and hung up the spice rack and spatula holder.

Comcast came today to hook up our cable and internet. All we have left to do is move shit around and I have a bunch of stuff that needs to be hung on the walls and then our apartment will be done! I will post pictures when it is complete.. I can't wait to have our "housewarming" party. I wish all my WA and CA friends could be here!


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.