May 1st, 2012 in "Waiting for my Petrichor"

  • Jan. 31, 2014, 1:59 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

This past week has seriously been up and down. Dave and I were pretty rocky for a few days and I ended up getting shit faced one fancy night and it was not a pretty sight. I got off of work at 7:30 and was very excited to be off so early on a Friday night! I wanted to get drunk of course so Dave texted Joe B, he said he was down and would be over soon. It was a quarter to 10 until he finally showed up and I was seriously anxious to just GET OUT and do something. We finally got somewhere and the first thing they do is card everyone before we get into the door. Okay that is fine, then why did the bartender need to re-card me? I pulled out my wallet, which holds both my Cali ID card and my Washington driver's license and he flips out on me saying I have a fake ID telling us to leave, blahblahblah. I try to explain the fact that yes I was born in Cali, moved to WA, and now am living here with my husband and it took Dave to explain the fact that he was in the military, we moved, blahblah and he finally took my card and said "we will see if this actually swipes" put it in their card machine (which the guy at the door already did) and finally verified YES I am 24 years old. Fuck. I was beyond irritated. He gave us shitty service all night and I just kept downing drinks. Dave was telling Joe B how hot Emma Watson was and how he'd fuck her and blahblah and I was talking about Tyler Seguin and then we got onto the topic of our sex life and how it has gone to shit especially since we moved in with his mom. And he got pissed for bringing it up in front of Joe B, I got pissed that I have no one to talk to about these things anymore, and we finally all left to get food. I didn't feel like eating and they just left me in the parking lot. I walked down the street and drunk dialed my mom and when I walked back to the roast beef place they were gone. It was below 30 degrees out, around 2 in the morning, a bunch of black dudes were trying to hit on me. Dave never tried calling my cell phone. I had no idea how to get home. Finally about 30 minutes later they drove back to get me. I got home and just started slamming all my clothes from the closet onto the floor and putting everything in bags and shoving them in my car and was ready to take Jasper and drive back across the country. Somehow after all of this we ended up making up and having sex. I passed out afterwards and the next day everything was fine and back to normal lol.

Saturday I worked the dinner shift at Ferncroft and guess who was there? TYLER SEGUIN and the rest of the Bruins. I was seriously SO excited and everyone else was just like acting nonchalant and saying they always play there. I was the one freaking out and asking everyone where Tyler was. Finally they come up in the golf carts and we all are staring out the window and I only saw Tyler for a brief second, but I wanted to run out and give him a hug and get his autograph. The only one that came in was Shawn Thorton. I got to say hi to him and he is seriously frikin huge. I hope the next time they play, Tyler comes inside so I can actually meet him!! AHHHH so hot.

Sunday was our reception. We had it at this golf course function house in Melrose and I met the rest of his mom's side of the family. Everyone was really nice and I am glad I finally got to meet them. Funny thing, we saw Shawn Thorton again playing at that golf course!! Dave's little cousin took a picture with him! Too bad Tyler wasn't there that time. Joe B came and I was all embarrassed because of how I acted the other night and seriously like every time he is around somehow Dave and I end up getting in a fight so I am sure he thinks I am some psycho. Emily and Freddy came too and we all drank and then after the reception went over to their apartment (which is in the same place our new apartment is--two doors down!). John (Jeff's son) just got out of a long relationship and has been feeling down so we invited him to hang out with us too. He is seriously really cool! We all had a fun time and walked over to Garden City pub. I think we are all going to start hanging out more often. I can't wait to just live in that apartment. Things will be much easier! John was even thinking of moving in there too if another one becomes available! So there is Josh and his gf, then some guy named Travis and his gf, then Freddy and Emily, and then two doors down me and Dave. It is going to seriously be like the dorm life I never experienced ...

Yesterday I had the day off so Dave and I took Jasper to his second vet appointment. This time to a place called Vetcision that specializes in surgical procedures. They just basically told us yes we need to get his leg amputated, but he is going to need work down first on his right leg because that one has a luxating patella and it could turn into his bad leg if we don't get it fixed and it won't be strong enough for him to use with his left leg amputated. Then they said they had no idea how his knee could be so corroded and said there was a possibility of cancer, but that it was unlikely given his age. I don't know. I am just freaked out. Then they gave us an estimate for a biopsy if we wanted to scan for cancer which was 800. Then to get his right leg fixed was 3,000. And to have his bad leg amputated 1100. I just started crying. I literally have no idea what to do. I look at Jasper and he seems so fine. He still runs around, is always happy, and I just don't understand how all this bad stuff is happening to a dog that seems so happy. I know his leg is bad, he is always limping. And I don't mind having it amputated because I know he will be just as happy. I just don't know how we are going to afford to make sure his other leg is going to be okay. I need some answers and some money and fast.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.