April 26th, 2012 (Hating Massachusetts) in "Waiting for my Petrichor"

  • Jan. 31, 2014, 8:59 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I've been pretty depressed lately. I'm either angry or sad. I don't know. It is just weird not have any friends and really hating the place I live. I mean at least in California I had friends to escape too. Here it is just like...ugh. I don't even have any desire to make friends because I just don't have anything in common with any of the people I'm meeting. Everyone seems sooo.....east coast-ish. Dave and I got in a fight the other day because it was one of those days where everything was going wrong and I kept thinking, "Well if only I lived in WA still this wouldn't have happened" or "Wow they don't even have this at this store, Washington would" and thoughts like that and I just exploded on Dave because he was putting down Trader Joe's and saying "there are better places over here than that place" and I was just like SHUT UP I FUCKING LOVE TRADER JOES WHO DOESNT THAT IS STUPID and I just dropped him off at the house and took off and realized I had literally no where to go so I just drove around for two hours and came back here. Work has been lousy lately. Shitty shifts= shitty tips. Jasper is going to vet number two on Monday. Dave and I are signing the contract for our apartment tomorrow if the lady even shows up. I am just crossing my fingers things start to feel better once I move into the apartment. I need to join something. Start something. Do something. I don't know. It is hard when I just have so much anger towards this place I'm like ew I don't want to do anything around here. I get shitfaced every night. I smoke almost a pack of cigs again. I really feel like California all over again minus the friends. At least I don't have to be dealing with my parents shit out here, that is the one plus. I don't know, life just seemed so much happier and carefree in Washington....I just want to feel like that again.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.