March 26th, 2012 (Visit with Andrea and Tyler) in "Waiting for my Petrichor"

  • Jan. 31, 2014, 2:56 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I was so happy to finally have a free night and NO headache! I have been getting headaches with nausea and fatigue like crazy since I moved here. I finally stopped birth control and I seem to be doing much better! So I got off of work on Friday and Joe B came over to pick us up. We all went to Gloucester and hung out at a really cool bar. I had jaegar and gingerale and talked to a really cool dude about my travels. Dave and I were doing fine but he started to act like a serious douche which happens a lot when we are with other people so I called him out on it and he got all pissy and anything I would say he would have a real negative answer so I was just like FUCK this and started treating him like crap too and it just lead to a super big fight. We went to the water and the boys went off on a long walk and Andrea and I stayed behind talking. I was just venting about how much I don't want to be here and want to be back in Washington as soon as possible and she agrees. But at least I don't have to worry about bills and stuff and I have a great job where I will be making a ton of money come summer time. Joe dropped us off and Dave and I stayed up talking for like three hours and things were finally better. I woke up in a surprisingly good mood and we all went out for breakfast at Steffi's kitchen. Dave and I were exhausted so we ended up taking a long nap and then I had to go to work. On Sunday Jeff gave us a ride into Boston and we went into this really cool brewery and it was only five bucks. We all got to taste as much beer as we wanted so Dave and I are definitely going to go back there someday soon. We also want to check out the one in Vermont! We went to a restaurant and had lunch and then walked around Boston and saw the Freedom Trail and some street performer. It was almost 3 so we had to get Andrea and Tyler to the silver line so they could make it to their flight back home! It was sad to see them leave but I am sure we will see them again this summer hopefully and I will be back out there for the holidays! Dave and I went on the subway and I was seriously freaked out by it. There were so many people and it was really dark and some crazy drugged out lunatic was running around screaming that he was on crack and then he came up to me and asked for the time and I was like agh get away from me and hid behind Dave. It took 30 minutes just to get on two subways to the train station. Then we had to wait another half hour with no seats and I was seriously exhausted and so irritated. Finally we got on the train and it took another 30 minutes to get back home. I was so pissed off because we live 15 minutes away! It was way too ridiculous to wait for all of that when we could have just drove and Dave was mad because I was irritated. Finally we got home and it was Sunday dinner which means Rena has the whole family over, but I just went to bed because I couldn't even keep my eyes open! Dave went to his dad's house for some birthday party thing and around 8 I woke up and Dave came home and we hung out with the family for a little bit and then just went back to bed. I feel better now and I am all caught up on my sleep! And I have three days off of work! Woooohoooo


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.