March 9th, 2011 in "Waiting for my Petrichor"

  • Jan. 31, 2014, 2:54 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

So the first couple of nights were rough. Salem was quite different than I had imagined it to be. I don't know why, but I just though of Salem as a very cute, SMALL, not-heavily-populated town. And it is pretty much the opposite! His family is so awesome though and it is really nice living with them until we find our own place. Which, I have no idea when we will do that because it is SO hard to find a decent place at a decent price around here! BUT it is apparently super easy to find a job because I started filling out applications and submitting resumes two days ago and already have landed two jobs. Two people called me and left voicemails and when I called one of them back I had -thought- it was the country club so the man set up an interview with me and Dave drove me out to a town called Georgestown and we pull up to the address and it is a pub! A pub that I had totally forgot I applied to! haha anyway I go into the interview and two minutes later the guy is telling me I am hired and start the next day! Well since I had -originally- wanted the country club job, I called the right number back and scheduled an interview with the lady for this morning. I go to the interview and she also said I am hired and goes over stuff about the country club and then tells me to get some black pants and a black shirt and I start Wednesday at 4:30. She also asked did I mind working full time. Uh NO haha I can't believe getting a full time was THAT easy! And at a country club! So needless to say, I ditched the pub that I as supposed to be at tonight and I am going to cross my fingers that this country club job works out. But hey, if it doesn't, at least I know it is really easy to get a job around here. I also had an interview today at this Tavern in downtown Salem, but I skipped it since the country club hired me. I am pretty excited to not only have a job, but a full time one! And since we are staying at his mom's I can save all of the money that I make and put it towards a) getting Jasper's leg fixed and then b) my debt. Now I am just waiting to hear back from Salem State and hoping Dave and I can find a good place to live! The other night we hung out at Freddie and Emily's with a bunch of people and they have a really cool apartment. Two stories, two bedrooms, one bath, two balconies and they only pay $900 and it is in a really good area, so Dave and I are hoping a unit opens up around them soon! In the meantime, I don't mind living with his mom, Jeff and Craig and saving up as much money as we can. Dave got on unemployment and should be receiving his first check in a few weeks! Tonight I am going to a "fashion show" with Dave's mom, so hopefully that isn't too awkward lol. At least there will be lots of wine! I am just hoping I get more used to this area because it is just way too hectic and the girls around here are seriously rude. At least the ones in customer service. Whenever Dave and I go somewhere like to dunkin donuts or cvs or whatever the girls helping us are SO rude and I leave like "Wow what the fuck was up that girl's ass" ...but Dave insists it isn't them being rude, it is just how people in Mass are. Sigh. I hope girls at my new job aren't like that and I hope people aren't like that at Salem! Oh yeah, Jasper is doing really well here. I am so glad I no longer have to worry about him being around the other dogs. There is gate and usually the big dogs stay on one side and Jasper stays on the other. But even when they are around each other the big dogs are very sweet. Jasper is actually the asshole and growls at them and has tried to attack but since they are so much bigger than him they just stare at him like....really little guy? Haha....anyway, I guess we are leaving soon to this fashion show thing...ahhhhhh


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.