March 7th, 2012 in "Waiting for my Petrichor"

  • Jan. 31, 2014, 1:53 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Our wedding was amazing! The worst part was wearing the dress all day. It was beautiful, but wow I could not breathe in it! At one point my aunt had to take me into the bathroom and help me unzip it just so I could take a deep breath lol. Steph did my hair and make-up and it looked great, which was surprising to me because my hair really looked like shit at the time since I had no money to get the coloring fixed and had not trimmed it in over a year! The morning was stressful because there were so many little things we needed to make sure was done. I was irritated from the rehearsal because the minister dude was an idiot, and then at the dinner the food made me sick so I was up all night trying to throw up. But I was ready to get the thing over with! So we headed to the chapel and then I got really nervous because I had to hide out in the bridal room and I knew everyone was arriving and they started to play all the songs I had picked out. Then it was time to walk down the aisle and I was scared I was going to trip over my long dress. They started playing Glosoli by Sigur Ros and opened the door and everyone was staring at me...I smiled and tried to watch where I was walking. I finally got to the end and saw Dave and the douche minister and we proceeded to start the ceremony. It was taking a long time, the minister was dragging on about stuff and I thought I was going to faint at how hot it was in that blanket dress of mine. I looked over and my mom was bawling and Dave had a twinkle in his eye and I just tried to keep staring at him without it seeming weird. We said our vows and then it was time for the kiss, which we apparently didn't do long enough so the stupid minister guy made us stop and re-do it. What an asshole. The photography people were AWESOME and got a lot of good ones! We walked out to Do You Realize? by the Flaming Lips and then re-walked out so everyone could blow bubbles. We headed into the Corvette and drove to the Double Tree in Claremont for the reception. It was so much fun! Everyone was laughing, drinking, dancing, having a great time! Many people came up to me to say what an awesome music selection I picked out so that was a relief. The food was good but I could not eat in that dress! Our dance didn't go as we thought because it started at a weird time and it was almost impossible to do the moves in that dress, but people still said it was great and they liked the song I chose, Dancing in the Moonlight! The father daughter dance went fast so that was good because my dad was pretty drunk. His toast was horrible lol. Andrea's and Craig's were awesome, even though Andrea started tearing up and made me cry! Everyone thought it was so heartfelt. I am glad it was a small wedding because it gave me the chance to actually go around and talk to everyone! Jamie and Joe B actually went off to buy me some Red Bull so I could drink my infamous Jaegar bombs since they had no energy drinks so that was really nice of them. Timmy videotaped the entire wedding so I cannot wait to see how it turned out! The cake part was funny because I just had to do be cliche and shove the piece in his face and he shoved it back and the wedding planner was like OH no! And wiped it off of me lol. The DJ played the last song, Journey Don't Stop Believin' and we had a great last dance. Everyone started heading out and saying their goodbyes and I was exhausted and ready to check out our Honeymoon Suite! It was really nice with a living room and amazing bathroom. All our gifts were waiting for us there (mostly money, checks, gift cards which was awesome) and even our top tier was sitting on the dresser! I finally got out of that uncomfy dress and we waited for everyone to meet up with us. We opened all our stuff and really made out well! Everyone was very generous. We headed over to Piano/Piano, but it wasn't that great so we went back to Dave's mom's room to check on Craig. Eventually we decided to call it a night and headed back to our room for some fun times The next morning I was really glad I didn't drink too much the night before because I felt fine and we all had breakfast in the lounge. I thought it was free, but then the guy came over with a check and we were kinda all like ummm opps lol. Dave and I ran to get Joe B his groomsmen gift (40 bucks) to help him pay for the meal. Afterwards the boys left to hang out with Dave's family and I took back the tux's and then took a long much-needed nap. Overall it was a wonderful wedding and I could not have asked for a better one! I am so glad everyone was there to celebrate with us and we all had such a fun time! Although I was relieved it was finally over with, I felt sad because I know everyone won't be together like that again being across the country from each other.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.