February 19th, 2012 in "Waiting for my Petrichor"

  • Jan. 31, 2014, 3:51 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

So glad this week is over! Next week things are going to go by so fast! John is coming in tomorrow and I want to show him around before the rest of the gang arrives. I made a little make-shift room for him in the game-room so he has a place to stay for the week. On Tuesday Johnny Boy comes, but he is staying with Uncle Gary for a few days then he is heading over to Rancho! I can't wait! Then Wednesday Dave's Grandpa, brother and mom come in and Thursday we are all going to Universal Studios! By Friday everyone will be here and we have the rehearsal dinner at 6 at Bucca DiBeppo which is nice because it is in the same parking lot as the Double Tree. I am excited that everyone is going to be together and it should be a great time. It might be kind of awkward because his mom and his dad have not been in the same place at the same time since his graduation and even there they were pretty far apart and didn't see each other, but here we are all going to be in the same room. So hopefully everyone acts cordial. I have a few errands I need to make like dropping off the wedding stuff to the wedding planner and the flower basket to the florist. I also need to make sure Sophie is going to be ready to be the flower girl! I am not sure if they are going to the rehearsal but I sure hope so! Brindle can be so flaky.... Also, I have decided not to use her to do hair and make-up just because I am not sure if she will even show up on time, so Stephanie is going to do it instead. She is going to practice my hair and make-up tomorrow so we can for sure be ready and know what I want on the wedding day. I didn't want make-up, but everyone talked me into something "natural" so we shall see what it is like. I know that people should wear some sort of make-up for professional photography, so I guess I don't mind that much as long as I don't look like a clown and as long as it isn't much more than what I usually wear. Dave and I had our wedding dance lesson and it was actually pretty fun. The lady was like "Show me how you guys would dance if you didn't have a lesson" We started holding hands and dancing and she was like "Oh god no....we have a lot of work to do!" She told us about "open stance" and "closed stance" and where to put our hands and what looks formal and how to not step on each other's feet. She also told us about Dave leading with his left and me placing my hand on his shoulder in a way that will help him lead me and will not make me fall or something. She also showed us this twirly thing and how to walk on and off the dance floor formally SO hopefully it all goes well at the reception! She also told us we can walk into the room as the music starts and kind of wave and smile at people and take our time over to the dance floor so when we finally get there we don't have to dance to the entire song and it won't feel like a century long so we might do that if I can get a hold of the stupid DJ. I have sent him 3 e-mails about specific changes I wanted made for the music and he has yet to respond to them. I've tried texting him and he was just like "I'll call you later" and never did SO I am kind of nervous about this guy. But basically everything is set! I got my dress and of course forgot the bra so when I tried it on it felt like it fit, but looked weird without the bra so hopefully when I try it all on together it will be perfect! Also I hope dancing in that dress won't be TOO difficult, but if it is oh fucking well that is why there is going to be alcohol! To make things easier ;-) These past few days have been a lot of fun! Dave and I spent a couple days at my grandmas in Laguna and she took us to Dana Point and we ate at one of my favorite restaurants, Harpoon Henry's. Then we spend the night and woke up early to go to the Queen Mary and the Aquarium of the Pacific which was a lot of fun! Then we ate at Bubba Gump Shrimp House and then we went to Huntington Beach and walked along the pier. I was so worn out after, and my grandma still had SO much energy I couldn't believe it. I swear something is wrong with me. I get so fatigued fast and like instantly need to take a nap because I feel like my whole body is shutting down. Maybe I need B12 but I hate taking that stuff because it makes me super constipated (TMI I Know..) But seriously. I hope I can last throughout the wedding, but I know I am going to be so exhausted by the time we make it to our Honeymoon Suite. I will need some jaegar bombs to get me through the night! Anyway, it was really nice hanging out with my grandma. We had a lot of good talks and I felt bad because she wanted to do so much and spend more time with us but we were exhausted and we had to get home to Jappy. I know she is getting old and I am sad I will be living on the other side of the country and won't see her that often, but I for sure want to make it out for Christmas and just stay at her place while I am out here, because I don't want to stay with my parents. After we drove back from her house we stopped in San Dimas and hung out with Margot and Fabian at the bar at Chap. Lanes. That was fun, but I didn't want to spend too much money on booze and Margot gets bored at places like that pretty fast so we all called it a night at around 10:30. It was okay though because Dave and I were pretty tired. I hung out with Andrea today in Claremont and it was nice having some one on one time to catch up! I really hope she and Tyler decide to make the move to New England because I really feel like they will both have a better opportunity out there. Especially since Dave and I want them to live with us until they get a job and stuff! Well, only six more days and I will be a Mrs!! Ahhhhhhh


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.