January 22nd, 2012 in "Waiting for my Petrichor"

  • Jan. 31, 2014, 3:49 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Ugh I seriously hate tweakers. I hate coming down here and being overwhelmed by everyone's stupid addictions. It makes me realize how simple Washington is and how everyone I communicate with there is actually straightedge and I feel much more comfortable hanging out with them. When I am here there is too much shit everywhere. Literally. Brindle claims she doesn't smoke anymore, but the way she acts and how she is SUPER flaky and forgetful makes me wonder. I mean we were texting yesterday morning and then around 3 she had sent me some texts but I was busy with the bridal shower so I didn't respond right away. She sends me a facebook comment asking if I still had the same number? WTF? I'm pretty sure she is one of those "I used to smoke but I don't anymore" addicts. Which is exactly what Margot is. I mean I KNEW she wasn't going to just quit. And I hate when she goes on rants about how clean she is and how easy it was for her and she didn't even need to complete the whole program. We all know she is still using. She was being SO shady and took Andrea's car to fill up the balloons yet didn't come back for like an hour and had gone to the bank to withdraw money and told me she had no money to get a gift because she was broke, then told andrea to drop her off at some trailer park place for a "birthday party" yet this was the first time we had heard about this birthday party. It sucks because she is now one of my bridesmaids.I really wish I had just asked Freddie's girlfriend Emily even though I don't know her, I bet I could have trusted her more than Margot plus Freddie is going to be a groomsman. I had to ask Margot after both Brindle and Amanda flaked out on me. And I don't know many girls. So basically she is just a fill in, yet none of us can trust her to be there on time. I am going to just have her stay the night because I can't rely on her and if everything gets fucked up because she wants to go on her schedule OMG I would fucking kill her. I am so sick of druggies and everyone being so addicted to something. Like my dad is SERIOUSLY addicted to gambling. I have barely seen him since I have been here. Then my mom could not even hold the steering wheel without her hands shaking like crazy so I am pretty sure she is popping pills again. I am so glad I only have 4 more days here! I really hope life in Salem is as calm as it is in WA because if it is anything like life here I am going to hate it!!! I think the last few days I am just going to stay with my grandma because I feel a million times better at her house away from all the drama over here. Sigh.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.