January 18th, 2012 in "Waiting for my Petrichor"

  • Jan. 31, 2014, 2:49 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

UGH Nothing can be simple!!!

I got here on Monday night, had a chill night with Andrea, but as soon as Tuesday came it was go go go. Wedding planner laid everything out for us and things seem like such a tight squeeze time-wise. How can I trust a bunch of people to make sure everything goes smoothly? Why does it have to be so formal? I just want to have a good time! So today I found out now Dave's dad might not be able to pay for the rehearsal dinner. My mom ended up talking to Dave and they figured something out, but wow. Then we found out Margot's dress doesn't match the plum color so my mom was like she can't be in the wedding. If she isn't in the wedding then it will be not an even number of bridesmaids:groomsmen. So I just ran to the Marshalls and took my sash and bought a plum dress for her. I am going to have her try it on tonight. I just guessed her size so who knows if this is even going to work. She just said she was bigger than a size 8. I found a size 12, I hope that doesn't offend her, but she does have big boobs so she does need a dress to fit them in! Also it is not the same exact length as the other dresses but whatever. It is slightly long sleeved too but we can fix that with safety pins whatever! At this point I am just freaking out. I can't wait until this shit is over with!! We met with the cake people today. My cake is going to be awesome. Black and white fondant with plum flowers and peacock feathers, three tiers: two with marble and raspberry filling, one with pink champagne and fresh cut strawberries/whipped cream filling. Tomorrow is meeting with the florist at 11. Minister at 1, then David's Bridal at 4 to hopefully fix my dress once and for all so it fits right! I tried it on today and it was sliding off of me and SUPER long. I need it very tight at the top and a lot shorter. But tonight I am going out and getting drunk. I am sick of stressing out about the wedding. Can't wait until it is all over with!


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.