January 13th, 2012 in "Waiting for my Petrichor"

  • Jan. 31, 2014, 2:48 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Don't get me wrong,I will miss so much about Washington. It has been my dream to live here forever! I finally got to experience a whole year of this wonderful place, but it is now time to move on. I can't believe how fast this year went by. I can't believe a week after moving here I met my future husband. I also can't believe I spent nine months working for Wal-Mart. But in three more days I will be back in California getting ready for my wedding! I can say for once in my life I am looking forward to warm weather. I would take cold over hot any day, but I am sick of my hands being numb and paying a shit load of money for heating this apartment. I am also sick of Jasper never getting to go outside because of the rain and being cooped up indoors all day. I'm just lucky there hasn't been a snow storm here yet this winter because I would have just fucking called out of work. But now I will be back in California and I'm glad it isn't going to be during the summer because I also never want to experience THAT horrible heat again. 70 degrees sounds much better to me then 30. This last week of work has been seriously dragging. I am ready to dump all my walmart shit in the dumpster, especially these nasty shoes that have holes in them and soak my socks and feet every night while I clean the floors. ughhhh THREE MORE SHIFTS!! Then I am taking a big suitcase to Cali and bringing my rings down and my hair extensions. Trying on my wedding dress, finding a cake, and picking out the flowers. Dave got his tux stuff done today so that is all set. I am hoping all the groomsmen can get fitted and ordered in 30 days because if they wait longer then that there are fees. Dave and I have to get dance lessons at this place in Rancho Cucamonga before the wedding that is going to be 75 bucks. Then my mom and I are going to see the medium for a sitting so that is another 75 bucks. I know not to expect anything with psychics, but I really can feel my grandma coming through. I need to hear from her/get some sign before my wedding because I don't want to be an emotional wreck on my wedding day without her there. Dave and I have a good amount saved up plus I will have about 700 bucks and he is getting paid two more times. I am sure we will be fine until he starts tech school and I find a part time job, but I still get stressed out about all the expenses we have ahead of us. Also, I have a great aunt in Arizona that I have not seen in like ten years. I want to see her on my way to Mass so Dave and I are going to stop by there on our way. I am nervous but excited to see her because she was one of my favorite people when I was a kid and I have missed her a lot! We want to take her to this Organ Pizza thing that she took my family and I too the very last time I saw her. So as you can see, I am more than ready to get the ball rolling on all of this and sick of these days dragging by. Why can't it just be Monday at 11 p.m already?!!?


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.