January 1st, 2012 in "Waiting for my Petrichor"

  • Jan. 31, 2014, 3:47 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Well everyone told me I was not only closing by myself on New Years, but they were bringing in a new guy to "help". Everyone knows new people do not help, they just make you have more work because you have to stop and explain every single thing to them. Pearl was there until nine and I told them I was leaving no later than ten. I came in to work an hour early and closed the slicers at 8. I seriously rushed through everything. At first I was going to have the new guy just clean a slicer, but he kept asking a million questions so I was like you know what let's just have you do the dishes. I finished all the slicers, windows, scales, and cleaned the entire hot case and went to check on him and he had barely made a dent in the dish pile. So I was like okay we are switching things up, you go sweep. He was like "Oh it's okay, I can get these done." And I was like "Well I need to do my hot case dishes and get them soaking, so don't worry about it." FINALLY he got out of my way and I finished all of them in like ten minutes. We took out trash and of course it was locked. I tried calling a manager, no one. I told him to just wait for someone to unlock it and I rushed back and did the floors. He finally came back and said no one ever came and I was like well I'm going home now so you can either go see if another department needs help or you can go home too. I lied and told him the managers said we could because he was like "Well I'm scheduled until 11, blahblah". Anyway, I finally get home and Caralie comes to pick me up. We go over the Kurt's and Dave is already there and drunk. In Washington you have to go to state liquor stores to get alcohol and there aren't many and it is expensive and they don't stay open late at all. SO before work I made sure to get some sweet tea vodka and the place was seriously so crowded! We ended up finishing almost the entire bottle. I told myself to just have ONE drink, because I am not used to drinking hard alcohol anymore since we never get it. And I was drinking out of a huge mug. So after about half of my drink I was already feeling buzzed. By the time I finished that one, I was pouring myself another. Then at midnight Kurt brought out some champagne and we watched the countdown on TV and Dave and I had our midnight kiss which I don't remember the last time I've done that. Probably with Eddie? Anyway, I ended up drinking three glasses of that champagne and then making myself ANOTHER strong vodka drink. I felt bad for Caralie because she had to listen to all of my drunken ramblings. I feel like I told her my entire life story and many things she already knew, but I was glad she was there to listen to me lol. She left and I was freaking out that she was going to get pulled over. She wasn't drunk and only had like barely a drink, but I get paranoid about cops. I don't remember if I texted Andrea or not, but the next thing I knew Caralie was texting me she had made it home okay. Then I kept calling Andrea and venting to her about how I thought Dave was going to make me work and not go to school and Dave was like I was joking! And then he kept talking shit about Occupy because Kurt and him both think they are a part of the 1%. So I got all pissed off about that. I don't remember when or how but I ended up in Dave's old room on a mattress that was on the floor. I remember rushing to the bathroom to throw up and that is about it. I ended up waking up naked and confused (story of my life). My head was POUNDING and I couldn't stand up straight and I was shaking really badly. I was freaking out because I have never felt THAT horrible and I have had a lot of hangovers. Dave took me home and I threw up 5 more times. I fell asleep and got up about two hours later to drink some water. I was still shaky and I threw up all the water right away. I was freaked out I had alcohol poisoning, but I just tried to sleep it off. I woke up around 4 and I knew I had to be at work at 6:30, but I was still throwing up. I threw up at least ten times today. Dave tried to make me oatmeal and I threw it up right after I ate a bite. I had to call out, which sucks because I hate being that girl that "got so drunk she had to miss work". It is irresponsible and not right to leave someone to close alone. But I also thought, fuck it they did it to me last night and I do only have ten more shifts at that place so who cares. . .It is now 8:30 at night and I am finally starting to eat something and keep it down and I am no longer shaky. I am staying the fuck away from that sweet tea vodka shit and I am never mixing alcohol again!!!


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.