December 27th, 2011 in "Waiting for my Petrichor"

  • Jan. 31, 2014, 2:46 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Well Dave and I were anxious for Christmas to finally come. We have been wondering what was in the gifts everyone sent to us and we made out pretty good this year! His dad bought us an emergency tire kit which is pretty cool in case we get a flat tire on our trip. I got a lot of new, warm clothes for Salem and Grandma got us a Garmin GPS system! I will definitely make good use of that over there! Especially if I can land a job as a delivery driver! I just want to work at a pizza place during the summer before I start school and on the weekends when I finally do start school. I don't think I can handle another job like Walmart and I don't know about being a waitress again when I sit back and remember all the bitchy girls I had to deal with at Marie's. Nothing beats a pizza joint when it comes to minimum wage jobs. . .

His mom is too cute. She bought us matching pajamas which are a bit too big for the both of us and the shirt says "I love my family". His grandma gave me 50 bucks for my birthday and she gave us both another 100 for xmas! We putting part of it into our savings account. So far we have almost two grand, which is quite a lot for us. We don't want to dip too much into it and we want to just keep building it up as the years go by, but I know we will have to use a lot for gas money to drive across country. Andrea says it is only about $320 in gas to get across but we will be taking his "fancy" car and he can only use premium so I am going to be on the safe side and average about 400 to get there. Cheaper than three plane tickets though! (counting Jasper's ticket!). . .We are also hoping we get some moola at the wedding to get us by until he gets on his unemployment and starts tech school and until I find a job (which hopefully will be right away!) I am fine taking a break from working for the wedding and the move, but I know I get way too freaked out and anxious if I go too long without working. I'm just hoping my stupid DUI doesn't come up if I try to get a job delivering pizza. If so, then I guess I will just try really hard to get a job as a waitress. All I know is I need to get a job doing something making tips.

I bought Dave a Wolverine jacket at the Carhart store and a Carhart wallet, some after shave, a banana holder, Hangover 2 Blu Ray DVD, a shirt that says "This beer is making me AWESOME", some coconut water (his favorite thing in the world!), a box of coffee and hot chocolate for his keurig machine, some headphones, and two cocacola glasses shaped as coke cans. They are pretty cool and he loves glassware. He got me a CHI hair straightener (which i opened early), PJ pants that are a size medium in mensware lmao, mac eyeshadow, some acne-prone-skin foundation, bubblebath, an Evergreen scented candle and another candle from bath and body works, a new purse, a comb, and some cookies! We kind of spoiled each other since we didn't have anyone else to spoil this year. . .plus we bought each other our wedding bands so we are pretty much broke!

We watched the Hangover 2 and it was pretty funny. Then we got ready and headed over to Aunt Patty's. Caralie, Philip, Vince, and Linda were all there and we had a delicious dinner! I loved the potatoes and brussel sprouts and Dave loved the prime rib. We had this delicious wine that Vince and Linda brought from Napa. It was the best cabernet I have ever had! Needless to say, the bottle was empty before we even finished our dinner lol. Dave and I gave them our "gourmet caramel apple" because he is allergic to apples and I don't even know if I could eat it because of my weak ass teeth. So I hope they enjoy it! They made a ton of snacks and treats and then we had grasshopper pie. Overall, it was a very great time and Dave and I were really glad we went over there!

Now I'm just waiting for New Years Eve and hoping I get out of work early that night. I really do not want to be stuck there until 11 with the new guy. I want to be dressed, ready, and at my party of choice kissing my love by the time the clock strikes midnight! I really hope Caralie decides to join us that night too because that would be really fun and she can take the taxi back to our apartment and crash on the couch!!


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.