December 19th, 2011 in "Waiting for my Petrichor"

  • Jan. 31, 2014, 8:45 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Can't believe I am 24! That is old. I was supposed to work 10-7, but no fucking way did I want to look back on my birthday and remember, oh yeah! I was at Walmart slaving in the deli. Yuck. I called out and Dave and I used our $125 gift certificate to this very fancy restaurant on the top floor of an old building in downtown Seattle right by Pike Place Market. I kept looking out the window and seeing these apartments across the street over looking the Puget Sound and imagining living in them and puppa jappy looking through the window watching us eat! There was this random heart shape on the window surrounded by condensation. It was so weird, but perfect! We had a three course dinner plus dessert and drinks. I had to actually look things up to see what I was ordering because it was so fancy and I didn't know how to pronounce all the stuff! The wine was DELICIOUS and so was the food. I actually finished a whole three course meal, and had room for Creme Brulee! It was fun times, but the traffic there was ridiculous. We left at 4 and didn't get there until after 6! Luckily I made the reservations for 6:30 so we got there just in time, even though we did want to get there before hand for happy hour at the bar. Oh well. We wanted to walk around Seattle for a bit afterwards, but we were in our fancy clothes and it was seriously soooooooooo cold! We went home and I fell asleep on the drive back. Overall, it was a great birthday! Dave got me a super soft blanket (my fav!) and I got some money from his step mom. My parents and grandma sent me a card like two weeks ago with money and I still haven't received it, which kind of sucks because I have no more money left and I really need to get some groceries/gas. I spent my last paycheck so fast because I had to get Dave this really nice jacket at a Carhart place and then I got him a Carhart wallet and that stuff is expensive. I also bought him some stocking stuffers and a few other small things to wrap and put under our Xmas tree. Then I had to buy my Luxy hair extensions for the wedding. They were only 130 bucks after putting in some online code thing I found so I was nervous about how they would look but I found them through Pinterest and all the reviews were really good so I figured I'd try them out! I got super lucky because they matched the color I dyed my hair perfectly and they look thick and natural! I was really scared it would look stringy and too straight because my hair is really thick so I needed something that would blend well. I can't wait for the wedding day and to have it all curled and put in right (they are really hard for me to put in since I've never worn these things before and I don't think I did it right when I tried to). I definitely recommend these extensions to anyone, especially anyone who is totally unaware of the fake hair world!

Anyway, I am so excited for Christmas! I feel like time is going to fly by after that and I just want to get the heck out of Walmart once and for all. I am also excited for New Years Eve because I feel like this one is actually going to be fun! Dave has it off and we are either going to go over to Kurt's house if he gets a party going, to Alex's house since she is having a party, or hang out downtown with VeeJay, Mark, Matt and all them. I'm just glad we have options. Also, wherever we are going we are for sure taking a cab because I don't want either of us to worry about not being able to drink. I can't believe only a few more weeks and I am going to be leaving this place! I am going to miss all my friends here soooooooooo much. It sucks that I'm finally now becoming close to a lot of people at work, and of course it is right before I am moving. But good thing there is Facebook and I know when I visit Andrea when she lives out here I will definitely be visiting all of them too! They have definitely made Walmart a bit more tolerable for me.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.