December 12th, 2011 in "Waiting for my Petrichor"

  • Jan. 31, 2014, 2:44 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Ok well after that horrible night at work, I sat at home waiting for Dave and the cab so we can get the fuck out. We met up with Matt and his friends at 4th Ave Tav and Matt looked pretty wasted already. I started drinking a Jaegar Bomb and finished that in about 2 minutes and ordered an Adios, which was even stronger than usual. Matt kept trying to hit on VeeJay's girlfriend and VeeJay would be like joking around, Hey man why you hitting on my chick? and Matt would spring up from his seat nearly knocking all our drinks over and be like I'M NOT WTF! he did that like three times. We went outside for a smoke and some guy was walking by drunk and grabbed this dudes ass and he started yelling and the other guy like jetted away really fast so he turned to me and was like "Why the fuck did that weirdo grab my ass?" I was pretty drunk by this time so I was trying to tell him to use logical reasoning and that maybe he was drunk and stumbled and needed something to grab. Matt was like "If you grabbed some girls ass, Dave does not seem like the guy who would let that fly" and I was just laughing my ass off. When we got back inside Matt was doing the wobbly standing and looked like he was going to throw up. I grabbed a trash can and held it up and he kept spitting. I told VeeJay to go help him to the bathroom so they spent like the next 20 minutes in there. Mark and VeeJay are both bomb disablers in the Air Force and them and Dave totally got along so I was really happy! Dave also was drinking a lot so I am glad we both got to enjoy ourselves. They were really great people. When we all wanted to go have a cigarette, Dave was going to watch out drinks and Mark was like, "No man I'll stay here too that is messed up to just leave you alone". Then when the bouncer asked Matt to leave, Mark left with him and got him a cab and took him back to Mark and VeeJays house to crash. The rest of us kept drinking. I had another Adios and then VeeJay got us all redbull and vodkas. So this was all on top of an empty stomach! The night was seriously so much fun though and I really needed it. We all shared a cab because we learned the guys lived RIGHT by our apartments! Dave and VeeJay exchanged numbers so I am really happy we found some cool people to chill with on the weekends that live so close!

When we got into our apartment Dave tried to make some food and he ended up smashing his head super hard into the cabinet. I guess I was in my room putting on stripper clothes and listening to music dancing around and he came in with blood coming down from his head and I guess I got freaked out because it reminded me of nights with Eddie. I kept saying I was scared he was going to hurt me and he was like wtf? We had a long talk and he made me feel so much better. I seriously feel like I have the best guy in the whole world. He kept asking me why I was so emotional lately and I kept saying I didn't want to talk about it. He kept asking me so I eventually broke down and told him the whole detailed story about Josh. About being at starbucks, about andrea and I being tired, about gil and him going to scotts. Everything. I was crying so hard I could not even breath. He ended up telling me a super depressing story about one of his friends and how he was supposed to go hang out with them but he decided not to and they got in a car crash and died that night. So we both have a similar story about one of our best friends dying. We just sat and held each other crying for so long. I have never felt so close to someone. We passed out eventually and I had the hangover of my life the next day, but it was totally worth it!


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.