Terror and Rage in Book Four: Ichi-no-Tani 2017

  • Sept. 14, 2017, 3:29 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

It is kind of hard not to have a persecution complex when the world fucks you rriiiiiight in the asshole.

Monday, I received my marching orders and wrote my weekly to-do list to make sure I wouldn’t miss anything. I also was able to bill 5.9 hours.
Tuesday, I called in sick, but still billed some time due to phone calls received.
Wednesday was a huge fucking day. I had one case that required 7.5 hours and I was in the office for 3 hours before that case and for 1 hour after that case.
Before I left for the evening, I saved my work and totaled my hours to be over 15 hours for the week. Very healthy for 3 days especially considering I called in sick on Tuesday.

I arrived at the office this morning to see my computer had a “Catastrophic” issue and had tried to repair itself.
This is when Rage and Sorrow and Fear and… this is how people go mad.

My entire weekly work had been PURGED. The computer re-set itself to close of business on Friday. ON FRIDAY! My weekly to-do list going missing is stressful as fuck because I don’t know what I’m supposed to do on some of these cases now. But my billing? THE VERY WAY THAT I GET PAID TO DO MY WORK!? And it isn’t like “Just make stuff up” because we have to/can only bill clients based on actual work done. Not to mention the abundance of “Phone Call, Case Number, 0.1 hours”.... and I have to rebuild over 15 hours of that!

Persecution Complex? Maybe. But more so? I AM CERTAINLY BEING COSMICALLY FUCKED WITH!

alt text


One Angry Dwarf September 14, 2017

I would lose my goddamn mind. My ENTIRE MIND.

Tempestuous1 September 14, 2017

They better cut you some slack on this! :(

Always Laughing September 14, 2017

:-(

the girl with a pipe September 15, 2017

That is maddening!! Holy crap! I hate technology for that reason. You just can't trust your information to be there when you need it!

Deleted user September 15, 2017

Is there no way to recover the info ? It has to be still on the hard drive . I would pay some IT person to do it .

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.