How It Feels in Book Four: Ichi-no-Tani 2017

  • Sept. 11, 2017, 6:28 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

So, I looking through BBC News stuff because… oddly I’d rather stay at work than go home… and I see “Survivors of Harvey” and “Destruction of Irma” and “Raging Fires of Montana”.... and then I see “Trump hires Chinese-State-Owned firm” and “7 Dead in Home Shooting” and in my cases I’m seeing Human Trafficking-Prostitution Exploding in Iowa and Violent Crime Rates Continue To Skyrocket and....

I had to stop and ask myself… am I seeing all of the shitty of the world because of my personal crap? Like… is this going on because of all of the negativity I’ve been experiencing at home?

And then someone posted the below image and I realized… nope. 2017 really is just a continuing natural disaster of a year. That kind of Global stress would happen despite people’s personal worlds. However, if my personal world was (shall we say) just a little bit healthier… perhaps I would be able to deal with it in better stride?

alt text


Tempestuous1 September 11, 2017

It seems like each new year has to better, and they always disappoint...sorry to sound so negative myself.

Amaryllis September 11, 2017

I have been feeling very depressed and hopeless about the world. I have always been someone who reads the news every morning and for the last 3 months, I have stopped doing it. I also turned off retweets on my Twitter so I don't see articles or political stuff retweeted by my friends.

I just can't do it anymore. I no longer have hope that the world will be better, so why be informed? I hope someday that will change.

Deleted user September 14, 2017

Every day it's something. Korea just fired another missile over Japan :-(

Deleted user September 14, 2017

North Korea that is.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.